We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm... must visit...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niro's

Niro's
MI Road | Ashok Nagar, Jaipur 302001, India
(0141) 2374493
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,499 Restaurants in Jaipur
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dubai
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Old world charm... must visit...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Niro's is definitely one of those Jaipur institutions that any new visitor to Jaipur must try. The Laal maas and the butter chicken are really good. The service is very friendly. Worth the trip.

And you can stop by the lassiwalla on the other side of the road just after your meal...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    141
    97
    31
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Demanding staff and average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Niro's was a huge disappointment for us, the food was average and the service throughOut the meal was okay but when the bill came the staff were very demanding and told us exactly how much tip they expect from us. Our bill was INR 1060 which included three different types of taxes (service tax, main meal tax and dessert tax??!), the waiter then tells us 'you can pay 1200', and stared at us until we gave them that amount. We don't mind tipping but this was ridiculous, won't be going back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great place to dine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

a very calm & well done up place, generally caters multi cuisine to foreigners...the pasta is a must have. very courteous staff..delicious food. centrally located near Raj mandir

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was so good that we ate here on 2 of the 3 nights we stayed in Jaipur. Very conveniently located near the old city on MI Road. Lovely and clean and the service was excellent. all of the staff spoke good english which always helps. Food was superb and alcohol available too. Just a bit more expensive than usual but totally worth it. Would recommend to all providing you like Indian food.Two dishes we fell in love with were Dahi Barra & Stuffed Tomato.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Niro's fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Restaurant Niro's is situated on Mirza Ismail Road, the heart of the city. MI road is the best market to do shopping of every kind, especially the handicrafts, and with the highest quality. Niro's is one of the best and oldest restaurants in Jaipur. Food's taste is so delicious, which you will never forget. Restaurant's atmosphere is very lively. Best part is its meant for families to visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niro's also viewed

 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Niro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.