We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved this guest house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jai Niwas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jai Niwas to your Saves list
Jai Niwas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, Jalupura Scheme, | Near LIC office, off M.I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 331 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved this guest house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are going to Jaipur on a budget, this little guest house is awesome. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean . There is a little restaurant right in the complex and a garden to relax in. Every thing is just a rickshaw ride away or even in walking distance if you like a stroll. They have interent and can help with other bookings. Its great for couples or families , business etc.. The only other thing that can be helpful for anyone traveling in India not just here, but eye mask and ear plugs. Even tho' it is a very quiet place , if someone is sitting and talking close by it can echo , but that doesn't happen to much....We stayed a week and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopazR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Greetings from Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services. I am glad you found the place peaceful, overall; and loved your comment on earplugs :)
Looking forward to be of service in the future as well!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect place for the budget and convenience. Highly recommend for folks looking for an economical, safe, decent and convenient option.

It's next to a school and can get noisy during the day. But most of the time you would be out and about exploring the city. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GanatBostonHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services.
The weather is changing now but still pleasant. The trees at Jai Niwas are shedding old leaves and the flowers are all abloom. Perfect weather to plan another trip!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

had a great stay. suite was aesthetically furnished with a touch of rajasthan. breakfast is excellent in terms of taste, wholesome and nutritious.

Staff was prompt in service, well behaved and cooperative.

Local/outstation cabs are arranged by hotel on reasonable price

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services.

Wish you a very ahppy holi, though a bit in advance!
Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic le comte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

in the middle of a dark area an incredible green clean and peaceful accomodation that has provided me a really good rest after long days spent in this crowded huge town. I felt ZEN every morning and every evening.a good and cheap veg restaurant inside the hotel offers a pleasant choice of fresh vegetables and tasty. A lot of people work here to provide the customers their best service : from the reception to the gardens room cleaning ,day and night keepers restaurant .a good laundry too ...a good place :I will come back

Room Tip: rooms in the back garden are very quiet with a nice green lawn .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmanuel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services.
The weather is changing now but still pleasant. The trees at Jai Niwas are shedding old leaves and the flowers are all abloom. Perfect weather to plan another trip!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although we stayed at Jai Niwas on our trip to Jaipur for only two nights we could have stayed for many more given a chance. Jai Niwas has lots of positives - Big room, clean toilets, great food, very attentive service, and a garden that is heaven in the middle of Jaipur (great for breakfast and lunch). They also offer travel help to their guests and booking a taxi with them was easy. This helped make our stay in Rajasthan even more wonderful. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Room Tip : Biggest room they have faces the front lawn with great view especially at dawn and acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdeep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Jai Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services.
The weather is changing now but still pleasant. The trees at Jai Niwas are shedding old leaves and the flowers are all abloom. Perfect weather to plan another trip!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Jai Niwas isn't a hotel that "wows", but rather one which just provides a good, clean, inexpensive stay in Jaipur. Staff were helpful. I also did appreciate the hotel's arranged drivers. Although they may cost a tad more than if you arranged directly on the street, they are worth it. Not once did a driver try to take us to his friend's gift shop which saved much time and hassles. Also, each time a guest uses a driver, the hotel asks for that driver to be quickly evaluated, thus ensuring the quality of the transport.

Tip: The tandoori chicken take away around the corner works great if you need to bring some food on the train. The spicy variety is more spicy than ordinary restaurants and a variety is also available with no spice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed 4 days on Jai Niwas and felt very good! Good and clean room, internet facilities, staff friendly and helpful, and the breakfast and food is excellent! My days in Jai Niwas were more than my expectations. Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandrafotografia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Jai Niwas, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Jai Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#27 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#34 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#35 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#21 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#41 of 331 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jai Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jai Niwas

Address: 3, Jalupura Scheme, | Near LIC office, off M.I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 331 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Jai Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAI NIWAS is centrally located boutique hotel in Jaipur. Set in a charming old bungalow, it exudes old world charm with its lotus pond, lush gardens, tall trees and open spaces. It is home to many species of birds. It has 19 well-furnished air conditioned rooms. Set around an open courtyard, they are equipped with all modern facilities. Jai Niwas is popular choice for Tourist, Student and Family groups (the whole property can also be booked). Located just 0.3 km from General Post Office, Jai Niwas provides an easy access to MI Road (main road of Jaipur) and yet has a peaceful resort-like feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Jai Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing