We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amer View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amer View to your Saves list
Hotel Amer View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53,Opposite Chhatriya, Amer, Jaipur 303101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on the way to Jodphur - this hotel is fine if you want a basic place to stay, and the positive comments by others about it's proximity to the Amber Fort (which other than the Jawa Mahal was my favourite place to visit in Jaipur), and the early morning procession of elephants pas the hotel are true. On the negative side, breakfast was awful - very little choice and food available, and the rooms were very noisy. You also end up paying a bit of a premium to get in and out of Jaipur each day, but you just have to make sure you stay there for the day to make it worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    94
    23
    11
    13
See reviews for
53
85
23
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had a lovely stay especially when we found out the restaurant is Halal!!! The rooms was nice and clean and quiet...serviced everyday! The Amber fort is within walking distance and the light show is visible from the top of the hotel...manager and reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! Thanks/ shukran guys!!

Room Tip: If going on Tiger Safari...BOOK ONLINE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to India. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

Our hotel is located at peaceful location and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument which is within 1 Km from the hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the evening light show of Amber Fort with dinning in Roof Top Restaurant and mentioned the same in detail in your review.

The rooms interior, traditional designs and Moghul Kings wall paintings lend a unique charm to the hotel. Our rooms and entire hotel reflect the history of India and culture of Rajasthan with simplicity and elegance. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the ambiance.

Hotel Amer View experience is incomplete without our team which has been trained to provide friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive service and create memories for all our guests. The entire team is ecstatic to receive your feedback on services and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalyan, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked this Hotel online for 4 nights. Hotel has best location... almost next to the best tourist point of Jaipur i.e. Amer Fort. Rest all points are also not very far from this hotel and I would make a special mention for the Hotel Manager Mr. Abid Khan, who was indeed very helping and flexible about our requests and arrangements. My sincere thanks to him. The entire crew is good and helping. I feel that Service, location and Hotel's Outlook is what attracts the foreign travellers mostly here. The only improvement i would suggest is on the food part. Rest all is great and economic!!! Thank you Mr.Abid once again.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good. The view of Amer Fort is from terrace of the Hotel so it doesn't mat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services.

Our hotel is located at peaceful location and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument which is within 1 Km from the hotel. Its pleasure to know that you felt the same thing and mentioned in your review. Its also good to know that you enjoyed the evening light show of Amber Fort with dinning in Roof Top Restaurant and described your whole experience in detail.

The rooms interior, traditional designs and Moghul Kings wall paintings lend a unique charm to the hotel. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the ambiance. Our rooms and entire hotel reflect the history of India and culture of Rajasthan with simplicity and elegance and your comments about the design and layout of our rooms are very special.

One thing we want to share with our all guests that we do not preserve food. Our restaurant always serves fresh and qualitative food as we are always concerned with our guests and hotel's staff health. We are also concerned regarding your feedback for food, I have personally taken up the matter with my team and have initiated remedial action in this regard.

We have shared your wonderful feedback with our colleague and he is delighted for the same.

Our team is constantly trained to anticipate guest needs and deliver service in a discreet yet friendly manner. Positive feedback on rooms and service from patrons like you assures us that our efforts are being well received.

It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel is fine; restaurant on-site with no frills, but good customer service. Rooftop has a nice view of Amer Fort, which is lit up at night. Rooms are clean; shower is unique as it needs to run for 30 min or so into a bucket before it is ready. Plus: Elephants walk right by on their way to the fort in morning, and you can haggle a ride for very cheap. Minus: At least 20-25 minutes from Jaipur City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Its pleasure to know that you enjoyed the evening light show of Amber Fort from roof top. One thing I would like to share that our hotel is located at peaceful location and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument which is within 1 Km from the hotel.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future.

We are grateful for your feedback and assure you that it is being taken seriously and look forward to having you return.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is nice, rooms are quite good - not amazing but fine for mid-budget. What makes this place great is the location. From the rooftop (best place to have your evening meal), the view is magical. In the distance, the ancient fort looms from the mountaintop. Sunset here was one of the (many) highlights of our India trip.

Be aware that the hotel is not located in central Jaipur. In my opinion, this is not a problem as Amer is quaint and beautiful in its own right. Jaipur is only a short drive. Buses, taxi's, rickshaws, bicycles, camels and Elephants abound.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to India. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services.

We are indeed grateful for the same for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

Yes, it is not situated in Central Jaipur but it is also true that our hotel is located at peaceful location of Amer surrounded by mountains and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument which is within 1 Km from the hotel. Its pleasure to know that you felt the same thing and mentioned in your review. Its also good to know that you enjoyed the evening light show of Amber Fort with dinning in Roof Top Restaurant and described your whole experience in detail.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and hope this appealed to you.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better.

Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is far from jaipur city and transportation to other attractions of jaipur is far and difficult in full traffic.
Rooms are very small.
It is basically a budget hotel - if you are moving around full day need a room only for sleeping in night, this hotel will be ok. You can not get any luxury here. breakfast was slow and ok.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms can get free wifi - but no windows - ventilation in room. try to find hotel in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are regret that we could not meet your expectations and have such an embarrassing feedback that you shared in detail here.

We are concerned with the shortcomings you faced during your stay but one thing we would like to share that our hotel is located at peaceful location of Amer surrounded by mountains and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument which is within 1 Km from the hotel.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and hope this appealed to our all guests.

One more thing we want to share with you that each and every room is structured in a way to have proper ventilation all the time, keeping in mind the best comforts for our all guests.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would like to have you back here.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amer View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amer View

Address: 53,Opposite Chhatriya, Amer, Jaipur 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#47 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amer View 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city near the most famous Monument of Jaipur i.e. Amer Fort. Hotel Amer View enjoys proximity to all places of tourist places and commercial interest within the city. Hotel is built in the traditional Rajput style architecture and has beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terrace and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Its ornate architecture and the use of bold colors ensure that it stands out in the quiet residential area where it is located. The graceful elegance of its former residents reflects in the ethnic decor and furnishings. Walls of the reception area as well as the lobby are lined with photographs and traditional paintings while the furniture is ornate and stately ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amer View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amer View Hotel
Amer View Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amer View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.