We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amer View

Save Saved
You added Hotel Amer View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amer View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53,Opposite Chhatriya, Amer, Jaipur 303101, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

we were at the amer view last weekend and i am completely overwhelmed with the level of personalized service.the property in itself is pleasant away from the hustle and bustle of the city,but what would make us choose this over all the other properties we have used in jaipur in the recent past is the level of service offered by the staff they just couldn't do enough.from the room service to the restaurant,they were efficient,responsive,quick and showcased indian hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Amer View, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and are really delighted with it.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to having you back.

Best Regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    85
    20
    11
    11
See reviews for
41
82
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I would here like to share my experience with any of the new visitor and would like to highly recommend the hotel for the visitors. The client service is excellent. Me and my wife faced a little problem related to food hygiene and makes me very angry. I was on the verge to leave the hotel immediately but with the intervention of Dinesh (owner) everything goes well and our complain was well taken and we never faced any problem whatsoever at our stay of 3 nights.

Thanks Amer View and Dinesh for making our trip pleasurable and unforgettable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

One thing we want to share with our all guests that we do not preserve food. Our restaurant always serves fresh food as we are always concerned with our guests and hotel's staff health.

We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay, which are being taken up with the concerned departments in order to take corrective measures for the future.

Your feedback on the stay and services is important and I have personally shared it with the entire team.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a great time in Amer View, the rooms are big, clean and beautiful. Food was very good.The view on Amer Fort in the morning is just great. All the hotel personnel are responsible and loyal to their duties. I stayed here with my family and we had a good time. I must say that the cleanliness, service, food at their restaurant etc just everything about the hotel is appreciated.
It is a very good place to stay. I will definitely give reference to my friends and relatives of the Hotel Amer View............. ꞉)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you all had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and this surely appealed a lot to you.

Its pleasure to know that you enjoyed food and appreciated the ambiance.

Hotel Amer View experience is incomplete without our team which has been trained to provide friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive service and create memories for all our guests. The entire team is ecstatic to receive your feedback on services and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile


Me and my 9 friends came India to spent our vacations. Appox 4:00 AM we all reached from Agra to Jaipur in this hotel. It was late but instead of thi we got warm welcome with tea and juice from Managers. We booked 4 rooms. All rooms were big n beautl having mountain view. We all were happy with our rooms. In morning after tasty breakfast they arranged mini bus for sight seeing. Driver was soft spoken. After spending whole day we reached back to hotel and had delicious dinner on roof top reasurant.
We all were satisfied with hotel services and pleasant environment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amerview, Amer View, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest(s),

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay and that you all were satisfied with the services rendered.

Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and are really delighted with it.

Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better .

Our entire team again thanks you all for putting such a great feedback on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to having you all back.

Best Regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a great time in AmerView. The view from there is very beautiful. The rooms are pretty big. The staff is very friendly. All over a nice place to stay. Services are excellent. All the hotel managers are responsible and very soft spoken. Food was very good. All over had a nice stay. Will surely visit next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

i had visited this hotel in the month of august and the experience was pathetic. Super deluxe rooms and deluxe rooms are identical. bathroom had water problem. room service was completely missing and the excuse was 'less of staff'. and to top that, food was beyond pathetic. i would prefer giving it a half star if possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time in Amer View, the rooms are big, clean and beautiful. The staff been very friendly and the restaurant is good as well.
The view on Amer Fort in the morrning is just great. Jaipur is just about 15 min by car.
recomondation from two happy german tourist.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Amer View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amer View

Address: 53,Opposite Chhatriya, Amer, Jaipur 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amer View 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city near the most famous Monument of Jaipur i.e. Amer Fort. Hotel Amer View enjoys proximity to all places of tourist places and commercial interest within the city. Hotel is built in the traditional Rajput style architecture and has beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terrace and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Its ornate architecture and the use of bold colors ensure that it stands out in the quiet residential area where it is located. The graceful elegance of its former residents reflects in the ethnic decor and furnishings. Walls of the reception area as well as the lobby are lined with photographs and traditional paintings while the furniture is ornate and stately ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Amer View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amer View Hotel
Amer View Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amer View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.