We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Karni Niwas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Karni Niwas to your Saves list
Hotel Karni Niwas
C-5 Motilal Atal Road | Behind Neelam Hotel, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here mid jan 2013 and loved it .
For the budget it's fab
Listen to the owner he was honest , upfront and very helpful . The pick up from station highly recconended as Jaipur station full of touts and some not very nice people .
Tut tut driver Mosin linked to hotel was brill showed us everything we needed to see , he's not pushy and v relaxed .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    97
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
83
36
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

A good value hotel with great service. Taking us to the station for free as a part of the service was a real example of sincerely trying to get it right - and they did.

Rooms are functional but clean. We had a cheaper room but others are larger. All have access to a lovely terrace and seating directly outside each room.

Highly recommended.

Thank you to the two brothers!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel organized our free pick up from the train station. The rooms are big and clean. The staff is helpful and u can always find rickshaw near the hotel. The breakfast was good. It was a good experience. We had a nice balcony in our room. The only bad thing was that we didn't have hot water in the late evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was the most helpful hotel we stayed in during our 2 week trip of India. We were supposed to stay for three nights, but due to a cancelled flight, our travel plans got delayed, and we only wound up only staying the last two nights. Not only did they not charge us all three nights, but they picked us up at 7 am at the bus station for no charge (our original pick up had been arranged the night before for the train station). They provided us with a room right away, at 7:30, so that we could get some rest. Within an hour they came to the room and cleaned it, and the bathroom, and offered us breakfast.
Throughout our stay we got room service several times, and the food was always good. The manager frequently helped us arrange for transportation, and negotiated good prices for us. There were two computers for general use in the office that we were able to use. They stored our luggage for us on the last day after checkout, and they gave us a free ride to the train station.
The only reason why this review gets a 4 instead of a 5 was because our room was noisy at night. We stayed in room 205, which is the first room on the second floor, and backs up to the living area for the hotel owner's family, and to the kitchen. I think our room was probably the loudest. If you request a room further from the family living area, you should be fine.

Room Tip: Request a room far from the kitchen/family living area. Our room, 205, was pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful service. Big, clean rooms. Sunny balcony between our room and our friend's room which was great for relaxing in the sun with free wifi. We had free pick up and drop off and helpful, non pushy advice about Jaipur. This was also the only place I've stayed in India where someone cleaned our bathroom while we were staying. We had breakfast delivered which was edible but not fantastic but I can't really complain since we ate it in the sun on our balcony :). Recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The management at this hotel were very helpful and the rooms were spacious and clean. There are lovely balconies outside the rooms. The staff could not do enough to help. I recommend this hotel whole heartedly!

Room Tip: Ask for the super delux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

stayed here for a couple of nights dec 2012, it was really great the owners are super helpful FREE PICKUP FROM STATION!! always good. we got room service for lunch one day and dinner another very yummy. nice and clean, hot showers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Karni Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karni Niwas

Address: C-5 Motilal Atal Road | Behind Neelam Hotel, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Karni Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Karni Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.