We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Premier to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nice welcoming staff. The rooms were fine and the shower was perfect. Food was good traditional Indian fare. The lift was a bit slow at times. Jaipur has a special place in my heart, lovely people, but obviously poorer than Agra and Delhi. Wind Palace and Amber Fort quite near.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    300
    87
    22
    13
See reviews for
256
242
36
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro-Brazil
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Hotel. As we were on a 32 people tour group, check in took an eternity, but room was a good surprise as it was clean and cozy. Hotel is a modern building in the middle of an old town, but nothing in special to visit in the neighborhood. Staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurant in hotel has a great variety to offer, and we stayed there for our meals. After being told about the food and water quality trhoughout India, and since this hotel was our first in the Country, we decided to try outside restaurants later.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels. .

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.


Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Golden Tulipip with a tour group and were very satisfied. Since we did our activities with the group the location didn't really concern us. The hotel had everything we needed so we didn't need to venture out on our own. The Golden Tulip is modern and comfortable and has a nice selection of all types of food in the dining room. Our servers were very friendly and attentive, making our meals more enjoyable. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels. .

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.


Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at the Tulip in Jiapur for 2 days whilst visiting the local sites.The Tuplip is a comfortable hotel,the rooms are spotless clean but slightly on the small side.
Staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant served up a good selection of food for both breakfast and in the evening,the waiter was very very very friendly and attentive,I have never been asked before if my knife and fork were to my satisfaction!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels. .

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.


Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spent one night at the golden tulip hotel, and I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was good value, and the food was very good
Room was comfortable and quiet
I was travelling on my own and felt very safe

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.


Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

After reading some reviews of this hotel I was a bit nervous when we checked in, but really I couldn't find much to fault here. Yes the area the hotel is in may not be great but it seems that you always need a car to take you anywhere here so it was not a drawback. The room was a good size, quiet and clean. I would have prefered the bathroom didn't have a window into the room, and although we used the privacy blind the light shone through at night into the bedroom. Apart from that (why have a window here at all?) everything was very good. The beds were comfortable, even the extra one requested. The breakfast was good with a range of Western and Indian food and we ate dinner here one night. The staff in the restaurant were particulary service oriented and really helped us get our food and tell us about the food on offer. One day we needed a doctor and the hotel swiftly arranged for one to visit us in our room. Yes the towels could have been whiter and fluffier....but this hotel was a relief to me after reading some negative comments.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.


Warm Regards,

Shailesh Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roorkee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

All that glitters is not gold. Regretted after staying here. Quite far from airport. Even customer said why did we book a room in Golden Tulip ? My spanish colleague said and I agree that towels are real bad ( blackish ) and that breakfast could be better. Very crowded and nosiy breakfast time, when I stayed. Cereals, Toast and tea was good.
Elevators do not 'think' right and are slow.
Dinner was quite OK.
Room was large.
Shower was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Patron,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur!!

Thank you for patronizing Golden Tulip Hotel. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.
I would like to express my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It is our Endeavor to provide the finest of hospitality and service in line with the standards of Golden Tulip Hotels. However, we seem to have fallen short of your expectations. Please be assured that we have taken serious note of your feedback and have taken it up with the concerned department and have initiated corrective action. Once again my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would request you not to take the above as an example of our normal services and provide us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Thanking you once again for your feedback and looking forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.