We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Premier to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Premier
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Despite of some negative comments of this hotel, we found it pretty good, with value for money ( Got a good deal with make my trip).
With an easy access to local conveyance and 10 minutes from railway Station , it has definitely chosen a good location.
The rooms are good large with clean and elegant washrooms.
The food I must say beats local Radisson and other 5 star hotels. There’s one thing for sure , that they sell what they state.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Best Wishes and regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    261
    67
    17
    11
See reviews for
217
206
29
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

They promised us free WiFi on our reservation for our 2 night stay for 3 people. But said it wasn't free when we checked in. With some insistence and showing them that our reservation print out clearly says "WiF included", the front desk gave us access for 3 devices for 24hrs. However, the next day the duty manager, Mr Paresh, said they could only give us one device for 24hrs and that we'd be charged for the other 2 devices we had already started using (Rs 450/day/device = $10).

The pettiness & stinginess was astounding. They not only refused to make good on the promise they made on our reservation, but to charge us for something they gave us for free the night before is truly petty. And for something for which there is no marginal cost to them.

The $20 I had to pay won't kill me, but it certainly proves that this hotel lacks real customer service. Their service is surface only: smiling and attentive staff.

Set your expectations accordingly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my first trip to the pink city. I was apprehensive about the hotel though i read the reviews which were good, but still.
The hotel was good. The staff is courteous and friendly but not over friendly ( which was good). The room was neat and clean and it lived up to the reputation of a 4 star hotel. We went January and the hot water was available 24*7.
The food was yummy. Buffet breakfast was excellent it offered a wide variety and it was palatable. We also had buffet dinner which was excellent as well. We had small children with us (aged 5 and 1 and a half) and the hotel staff, especially the restaurant staff was very patient. My baby boy would repeatedly throw the bread crumbs here and there and they patiently cleaned it without making a face, while i peacefully had my breakfast and dinner.
The location is excellent its in the city yet away from the hustle and bustle.
We had a good stay . Thanks GT for making it so memorabel, we would like to recommend it to our friends and come back again. :) :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold_Jaipur, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Hotel, Jaipur, India!!

Thank you for your patronage with Golden Tulip Hotel Jaipur. It was a privilege, indeed, to have you staying with us during your recent visit to Jaipur. At the outset I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time in providing us feedback. It is feedback like yours that help us to improve upon our existing standards of service.

Over the years Golden Tulip has defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality worldwide. Golden Tulip Jaipur is proud part and partner of Louvre Hotels.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to contact and email us for any assistance at our end.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the Best.

Best Wishes and regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was a nice reprieve from the bustle of the city. Rooms were clean and serviced regularly. The buffet dinners and breakfasts were excellent. The staff were friendly and always happy to help. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We advanced our trip to Jaipur and booked this hotel in the Bani Park Area. The hotel is very competent and visitors will expect good quality.

The Buffet breakfast was quite good.

After a night's stay we shifted to Royal Orchid which as originally planned and we found Golden Tulip far superior to Royal Orchid Central

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked 2 nights for my family getaway. Looked no like 4 star hotel when I entered the reception area, but soon pleased with the rooms hygiene and ambiance. It was time for the buffet dinner as included in the our package. The food served was prepared in traditional Rajasthani style and was delicious.Breakfast was usual Indian and continental style.The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The Hotel location is perfect as in the center of city, there is small market adjacent to hotel for small things. You can ask hotel to arrange for a half day city tour. I would recommend it for nice stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Surprisingly nice hotel for its location. The hotel's exterior is unassuming, and the location is right in the middle of an Indian city. I am giving this hotel a 4-star rating for its cleanliness, service, and quality restaurant. If you are staying in Jaipur, a stay at the Golden Tulip will be a welcome reprieve from the hustle and bustle of an Indian city.
Our room was very nice and clean, with a fantastic view of city of Jaipur. The hotel is right in the thick of the city, but since we were on an upper floor we did not hear any street noise. The beds were comfortable and clean. As it seems with all Indian hotels though, the light switches are impossible to figure out........but this is nothing unique to this hotel, as I found this to be the case in every hotel in India. The bathroom was clean and roomy.
The hotel's restaurant had both traditional Indian cuisine, as well as Western menu options. The food was good, with many options to choose from, and the staff friendly. I felt that in general, the staff at this hotel was more responsive then other hotels we stayed at on our trip.
The Golden Tulip was a nice place to stay while in Jaipur, and your stay at this hotel will be more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Premier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.