We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of LMB Hotel

LMB Hotel
johari bazar, Jaipur 302003, India
01412565844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 1,524 restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Didn't find anything great about this restaurant. I heard a lot about LMB hence decided to have a dinner. I didn't find anything great about this place. Food was way too spicy. Table was not very clean had food stains. It is very overpriced for what it offers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    63
    105
    80
    41
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overhyped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is average not something great and could not understand what the hype is all about. Agreed its a decent place to sit and the service is also fine but would say that its like any other decent eating place in India especially when u compare the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are a vegetarian, and you want to experience taste of Jaipur, go and order thali at LMB You can also order sweets and snakes. Easy location and safe for tourist.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Definatly overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

At 2:30 in the afternoon this place was Jam Packed. Ordered Rajasthani Kari. It was insipid. Tried highly recommended Shahi Paneer. Only thing good was the quality of Paneer. However the place is well located near hawa mahal, is reasonably clean and service is quick. The helpings are small and food is ordinary.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
“Very Bad , Highly Overrated!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went on 14 Jan,13 to LMB by hearing abt it from ppl , but opposite to that the restro is worst in Jaipur , with highly overrated Food , we order Daal Baati Churma and to our surpirse we got small bowl of tasteless daal with 2 very small Baati (tht too were not hot,seems they are keeping them in freezer and serving stale) with small qty of churma which price Rs.315... and on the top of it when we asked for complimentary chutney they told it is chargable... So with the bill of 400+ we were left hungry and frustrated, Then we thought of trying some chaat there and saw the person preparing dahi wada using his dirty hands to dip wada in dahi...No use of gloves or spoon by the staff, Please DO NOT visit LMB , its not at all worth what it displays....They are just making money and nothing out of it....!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LMB Hotel also viewed

 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to LMB Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LMB Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.