We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kalyan to your Saves list
Hotel Kalyan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Hathroi Fort | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct,Get Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Warm welcome, nice rooms, wifi, rooftop. If going to jaipur this is probably one of the best choices to sleep and/or eat. We stayed here for 3 nights with a big group and had a blast! Lighting, plants and comfortable seating. Ac and nice rooms. Possibility to wash your clothes...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    397
    63
    17
    15
See reviews for
153
151
75
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great view of jaipur city and very close to the city centre - friendly staff, unexpensive menu with lots of choice. Rooms are fit with airconditioning and good bathrooms for a good price.. Wifi is available on all floors. Rooms are safe..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Normal, not expensive hotel. But my room was really COLD, as well as the bathroom.. And I didn't like food much. And the water in the shower was BOILING hot. We wanted to stay at Pearl's Palace, just across the road, but it was full, and it was 5 a.m, so we stayed here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms are clean and nice.the roiftop restaurant is very good and beautiful.the restaurant has a tower which has very good view and amazing.staff is very nice.the people are helpful.bathroooms are fine.the location is near from the city.i recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to jaipur mut stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived in Jaipur with no where to stay. Managed to get our room down to 400 rps a night which was perfect and very cheap for Jaipur. Rooms are very clean and you get toilet paper and soap given to you as a little extra. Have stayed in the lonely planets top choice - hotel pearl palace and this is easily as good. Staff are extremely helpful, especially the owner who will advise you on what to see and do. Roof top restaurant is beautiful and have a lovely viewing spot that over looks the entire city. Food is good but a little expensive for back packers . Highly recommend !!

Room Tip: Don't bother with air con as the fan rooms are very cool and you get an air cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've stayed (a couple in their early 30s) in Hotel Kalyan for 3 nights and remember it as a great experience! The stuff is very friendly, place is nice and clean, internet and printer, which we've needed, was available for free. We've also spend some nice time on the rooftop terrace with the owner's family and they're extremely friendly and open. We remember this hotel as one of the best we've had in India during our 2 weeks trip. Would recommend to everyone - for a great price, we've experienced nice time and when we'll visit Jaipur again, certainly will stay there again. The area is also safe and full of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good hotel with a fantastic roof top restaurant and good food. Amazing view of the city can be gained from the roof balcony. Staff were all very friendly and the rooms were well equipped. The centre of the pink city isn't really walking distance but it is easily accessible by a tuk tuk ride. Enjoying our stay here lots and it is very quiet for a good night sleep. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Address: 59 Hathroi Fort | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 Star hotel approved by the Ministry Of Tourism,Govt. of India,New Delhi.It is a full facility ,having a nice and a very good heritage exterior.It is 1 Km from Railway Station (central) & Bus Stand (central).It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand.The hotel is 13 Kms from Airport.We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kind of information regarding places of interest in and around the city.We have free WiFi,Free parking,24 hours check in service,24 hours front desk,24 hours room service,24 hours power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant.Accommodation Information The Property has Rooms has an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day.The hotel offers these facilities 24 Hours POWER BACKUPFree WiFiOur Motoo is Stay Well Planted- we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted.Rooftop too has lots of plants.Lift24 hours reception (front desk)Beautiful decorated Rooftop Restaurant with a lot of Green Plants.Beautiful Indoor RestaurantWe have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room).All 35 Rooms have Attached Bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours.Spacious Roof Top Restaurant with an outstanding view of city Well-decorated Rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility Fax , Free Internet, E-mail Facilities Refrigerators in Rooms also Round the clock room services, serving Indian Continental & Chinese cuisine Color TV in all Rooms with multi channel system Running Hot & Cold Water/Shower for 24 hours All rooms have cross ventilation Marriage & group bookings accommodation about 150 persons Check out time 12 Noon Parking space with inside premises Travel Desk and Doctor on Call Laundry Service Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern Pollution free and quite placeWe interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback.If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible.I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the Property.We are running the hotel from last 32 years.We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kind of information regarding places of interest in and around the city.For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hours front desk for fast removal of problems.We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kalyan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.