We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel with a good location and rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ratnawali to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ratnawali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Colony, Jaipur | Near Panch Batti, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel with a good location and rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Ratnawali in March this year for 1 night. This is a small property with a fabulous location i.e close to everything in Jaipur yet in a quite locality. The rooms are good sized with ample space, good furnishings and the staff is very helpful. We had dinner here and loved the variety and taste of food. The only problem we had was that they serve breakfast pretty late. In fact they served it about 15 - 20 minutes after the breakfast opening time, because of which we got late in leaving. But overall a good value for money option to stay in and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
23
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel Ratnawali is a nice small hotel located close to MI Road and Panch Batti. Location is clearly an advantage given the proximity to most of the key city places in Jaipur. Parking is available and facility for complimentary driver stay and economy meals make it a great value for money. Room was neat and overall service was Ok though it could have been faster. Food quality was good though breakfast range was quite limited, but surely worth the price.
Place is recommended if you are looking for medium budget and want to stay in the heart of the city.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was came jaipur 12 march 2013, we stayed at Ratnawali . It was so beautiful and staff was very nice , Room was so beautiful , clean and comfortable . Dinner was excellent ,Wi-fi facility further added to the comfort Ambience was great..... Overall, very good experience, I found, the staff was efficient. i would like to come here again .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I was moving from another place to Ratnawali because I was not happy about the other place. I arrived there at 10am and they gave me the early check in. I choosed Executive room and it was confortable, big, clean, has fridge and the bathroom was very good too with a nice shower. Breakfast has many indian options and bread, butter, jelly for Continental one. The girl on reception was very kind and helpful. They gave me also a late check-in in the last day. You should stay there when visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Ratnawali recently (May,2013) for two nights. Our stay was pleasant. The staff was very cordial. On the first night of arrival, we were very much delayed and checked into the hotel around 10 30 pm. Since our plan included the dinner, to our surprise, the dinner was readied in about 30 minutes and the staff was co-operative and served a sumptuous dinner. The food was very good. Morning break fast too was good. The rooms were clean, spacious and also the location of the hotel is good. Very close to some good shopping. We recommend this hotel to our fellow travelers.
T V P Kameswar Rao

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors could be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ratnawali is a home away from home. Any facility which a guest would visualize by any stretch of imagination is there in the hotel. it will not be exaggerated to say that once you stay in the hotel, you will just not like to stay anywhere else in Jaipur.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice clean room, good food, lots of good Indian breakfast options plus toast,good wifi and important a good night sleep no noisy traffic. Easy to get to the monuments. Service good. Small outside seating area near restaurant Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Address: New Colony, Jaipur | Near Panch Batti, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ratnawali 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali is an approved hotel by Dept. of Tourism, Govt. of India. A family managed hotel ideally located in a posh area. Ideal for tourist and business travelers, as most of the tourist places are within three kms distance from the hotel. The M.I.Road area is a major commercial hub of the city. A number of posh restaurants of the city are on a walking distance of the hotel.It offers 38 modern and elegantly designed Air Conditioned rooms facilitated with wi-fi, LCD with multichannel, Tea/Coffee Maker, In room safe, Attached modern toilets etc. It also has an Inhouse Vegetarian restaurant, business center, Conference Hall and a Travel Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ratnawali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.