We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ratnawali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ratnawali to your Saves list
Hotel Ratnawali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Colony, Jaipur | Near Panch Batti, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Went there in march and had a lovely stay.
Small rooms but compact, clean, extremely comfortable. It was well stocked with all amenities. Very good, clean bathrooms.
Service is good. Nice, Helpful staff. Really good location of the hotel.
Good restaurant but veg. Breakfast was really good.

Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnawali, Owner at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali. It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    57
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
72
26
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

1. The hotel staff was very helpful, my bookings were done without going through any trouble, timely pick-up, room options provided to choose from, extended check-out provided and great assistance.

2. The room selected is of average size, very good for single occupancy and good enough for a couple. Good practical amenities, clean and peaceful sleep.

3. Food quality offered in the buffet breakfast is definitely is not great. The complimentary tea / coffee provisions in the room is definitely can be made better.

4. Great location, peaceful locality yet you can be at the centre point Panch Batti (M.I. Road) within 2 - 3 mins of walk and you can also plan to walk to some of the attractions inside the Pink city specially during the cooler season as these are not very far off (maybe about 2 to 3kms).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I can't praise the staff at Ratnawali enough. They patiently attended to every question (which were many) that I had. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is in a great location - it is just a few minutes walk from the restaurant Niros, which is well worth trying. I should also mention that we were recovering from a case of "Delhi Belly" when we arrived and they quickly made sure that everyone helped us with our recovery. Thank you so much for making our stay in Jaipur so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ratnawali, Owner at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are thankful to you for your stay at Ratnawali. It was our pleasure serving you. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to serve you again when you are in Jaipur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had been there to this hotel's restaurant. And I found the food very tasty and service was efficient. The ambience was very soothing and overall my evening went very well with my family. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to enjoy sumptuous dinner and personalized service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A week ago I stayed in this hotel along with my family. We had room on 1st floor. Rooms are very clean, newly refurbished, bathroom is modern and clean, quite many amenities. Very good quality of food - we had diner at the hotel restaurant and it was really tasty food,...

Room Tip: I recall it was slightly noisy outside in the streets so try for rooms away from the main street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

i went along with my family on recommnedation of my friend from delhi,i found this property to be very good
my experience with hotel and management was awesome.
"good hotel,nice big and clean rooms,cooperative managment,full value for money.highly recommneded."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently went to Jaipur for a weekend family trip and found this property in the heart of the Pink city Jaipur. Decent rooms and Good wholesome breakfast - veggie delight.. Location is very good and is close to many shopping areas in Jaipur..

Overall, very good experience, highly recommended for family and budget travelers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ratnawali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Address: New Colony, Jaipur | Near Panch Batti, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ratnawali 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ratnawali is an approved hotel by Dept. of Tourism, Govt. of India. A family managed hotel ideally located in a posh area. Ideal for tourist and business travelers, as most of the tourist places are within three kms distance from the hotel. The M.I.Road area is a major commercial hub of the city. A number of posh restaurants of the city are on a walking distance of the hotel.It offers 38 modern and elegantly designed Air Conditioned rooms facilitated with wi-fi, LCD with multichannel, Tea/Coffee Maker, In room safe, Attached modern toilets etc. It also has an Inhouse Vegetarian restaurant, business center, Conference Hall and a Travel Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ratnawali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.