We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maya International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maya International to your Saves list
Hotel Maya International
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-1, Jai Singh Highway, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I was at Hotel Maya International for my friends wedding and was really pleased to see hotel with all modern amenities and yet in budget. Swimming pool facing rooms , well equipped, relaxation center and corporative staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
31
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

We frequently stay at this hotel. We always travel to Jaipur along with our family and this hotel always gives us satisfying experience.

Good Clean rooms with efficient room services are their USP. Breakfast is usually complimentary at their restaurant and they even arrange for breakfast to be served at the room if you have a very early morning flight to catch.

Safe with saloon facilities this hotel located close to Sikar road is best for short stay with family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

The hotel is located bang on the main road heading to MI Road the heart of the Jaipur City. Makes access to every thing really simple. The property is decent, we got an early check in on request. The room was ready...or not so much. the bathrooms are bad and really need a through cleaning and an up-gradation. Some renovation work in the hotel kept irritating us till 2 am. Overall a hotel for the very budget conscious traveler looking a night stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jammu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

i want to write one review and review is Hotel Maya International is best in jaipur as i am there for some work for vodafone and i am with some my colleagues and i stayed there for 2 days and it was good that service and staff is very nice there and good to stay there.

Amit Gupta.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I had a really bad time at this hotel. The rooms are not good at all.. The furniture was bad and the room service was really not up to the mark. Add to that the very average food and lousy room service, and its the perfect bad trip..I checked out after the first night itself.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel is within walking distance from the Raiiway station & Bus Stop. The best place to stay in any Hotel in Jaipur is to stay on MI Road, so that the bus station / railway station / eateries / Travel agents are all located nearby.

However, this particular Hotel's location is good and it specialises in arranging Big Weddings and Moderate Business Meetings.

The rooms are good but overpriced. We paid Rs 3500 for a double room in off season (the hotel was empty).

Put off : The breakfast was only basic. The Pool is also basic.

There are more hotels nearby on MI Road itself suiting higher / lower budget -- try them.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan S. Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

the hotel is old and dirty.tv doesn't work properly.staff are stupid and drunk.toilet is dirty and rusting.food is ok.location is good(many hotels nearby).bed mattress is hard.ac don't work properly specially in the night.carpets are old and dirty.everything except the rooms are overpriced.you can bargain on the rooms.there many better hotels in Jaipur,so avoid this.many 2 star hotels are better then this so called 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya International

Address: A-1, Jai Singh Highway, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Maya International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maya International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maya International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.