We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly -- Over Priced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maya International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Maya International to your Saves list
Hotel Maya International
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-1, Jai Singh Highway, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Highly -- Over Priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel is within walking distance from the Raiiway station & Bus Stop. The best place to stay in any Hotel in Jaipur is to stay on MI Road, so that the bus station / railway station / eateries / Travel agents are all located nearby.

However, this particular Hotel's location is good and it specialises in arranging Big Weddings and Moderate Business Meetings.

The rooms are good but overpriced. We paid Rs 3500 for a double room in off season (the hotel was empty).

Put off : The breakfast was only basic. The Pool is also basic.

There are more hotels nearby on MI Road itself suiting higher / lower budget -- try them.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan S. Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
31
15
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

the hotel is old and dirty.tv doesn't work properly.staff are stupid and drunk.toilet is dirty and rusting.food is ok.location is good(many hotels nearby).bed mattress is hard.ac don't work properly specially in the night.carpets are old and dirty.everything except the rooms are overpriced.you can bargain on the rooms.there many better hotels in Jaipur,so avoid this.many 2 star hotels are better then this so called 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

I had gone for pilgrimage with my wife and kids to Brindaban and Mahabirji- a holy place of Jains in district Sawaimadhopur in Rajasthan in our Car. While returning home to Delhi we planned to have a short stay in Jaipur. Jaipur - the Pink city is having numerous hotels. I had been to Jaipur earlier also but i want to explore some other good hotel with a swimming pool as it was summer. So I aksed one of the autowalahs to tell us about some good hotel. He told us that he knows so many hotels and we can follow him. He took us to so many hotels either they were far from the market place or they were too expensive. On our way we had seen this hotel Maya International which is near to Bus Stand. We went inside and enquired about the Rooms and other facilities. It was quite a good Hotel with a swimming Pool, a beauty Parlour, A travel Desk and quite good ambience. The best part was there was no smell from the carpets. After a few haggling on the prices we stayed there.

The experience was quite good. The best part was that the kids enjoyed the dips in swimming pool and as the markets were quite near we had a good evening walks. Also the famous Rawat's the kachori wala was also nearby. So it was altogether a good holiday instead of a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

terrible place, no one could speak any english, luckily we all spoke some hindi. the manager was never around, and no one there could tell us where he was or when he would be in. we had cockroaches and dirt in all the rooms were moved into (4 in total).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan S. Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

My friend a travel agent traveled to the hotel from New Delhi to check out the hotel and make the reservations for us. The room he was shown and the room we sent a check to reserve was not the room we were given. They started us off in a nasty room with two twin beds. They tried to extort an additional $4500 rupees from me to move to the Ashook suite. The next day after a miserable night in a bad room, they tried to get $1000 rupees from us for the Ashook suite. The manager finally came up after some complaints and stated, “No sir there is no additional charge for the suite, in fact I only recently became aware of your situation and I would have put you in this suite yesterday, but sadly it was not available.” (It was however available for $4500 rupees)
The bathrooms had clogged drains and the toilets had a metal tube in the back placed too far forward that it would find it's way into your but no matter how you would sit on the toilet. It was this way in both our rooms. They only had hot water only from 5 AM to 11 AM and from 4 PM to 10 PM, if you are lucky. The air conditioning is only turned on if you persistently complain several times at the front desk.
Because of the frequent weddings, it is very noisy at night and kids screaming outside your window should be expected for hours.
Beds are uncomfortable. One of the staff was filthy and smelled like a street person. this was the one they sent to clean the room when the bathroom flooded. The front desk staff were so unhelpful and unfriendly that we tried to avoid them.
The breakfast buffet was bad with food at cool temperatures. The tables were dirty and we saw mice in the ceiling of the restaurant. I felt they overcharged our friends who joined us for the breakfast.

As in many hotels, most of the staff were quite willing and really tried their best to make our stay nice, but they were untrained and unsupported. Management here was just , bad.

Pros:
The overall physical shell and appearance of the hotel is very nice.
Relatively clean.
The staff (not management) are very attentive and seem to take pride in their jobs.
Convenient to a small Western style grocery and drug store.
Convenient to a Subway chain restaurant.
Convenient to the Country Inns and Suites hotel in case you need to move from this hotel.
Nice looking large pool.
Sheets and towels appeared clean.
Working elevator.
Empty hotel may allow for some bargaining room here. Never pay in advance or full rate.

Cons:
The management was pure bad. Beware of bait and switch tactics in giving you a room. They may give you a bad room in hopes you will pay more for another. They may tell you what you want to hear and lie to your face.
The hotel is curiously relatively empty.
The staff although willing enough is poorly trained and poorly kept. (Some are filthy)
Limited times for hot water.
Carpeted floors.
Cheap soaps.
No wireless.
Bad or no air conditioning.
Uncomfortable 3-4 inch pad mattress pads on a wood plank beds with airplane pillows.
Poorly functioning and relatively clean bathrooms. Clogged drains and uncomfortable toilets.
Very noisy with frequent weddings right outside your windows. This hotel specializes in weddings with a large wedding theater in the front of the hotel.
Limited breakfast served in a less than sanitary environment. Mice running in the ceiling with visible droppings. They over charge for a bad breakfast buffet.
The pool has no filter system.
Limited communication skills (in English) for most of the staff.
No room safe.
Dark dingy rooms.
Required payment in advance. I would recommend against doing this with this hotel as the management does not seem trustworthy in delivering on reservation requests.

  • Liked — The physical plant and outside appearance. Some of the staff.
  • Disliked — The management. The beds, rooms and toilets. The breakfast and restaurant.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmayajaipur, General Manager at Hotel Maya International, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

On behalf of our entire staff at hotel Maya international, Jaipur we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Mohan S. Jadaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Maya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya International

Address: A-1, Jai Singh Highway, | Bani Park, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Maya International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Maya International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Maya International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.