We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Jaipur to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-2, A/26 Collectorate Circle | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent, honest staff at the hotel. We forgot our Ipad at the hotel and it was returned to our tour organizer - Icon Tours - promptly. The Chinese restaurant at the hotel served delicious food at very reasonable prices. We did have to book a separate room for my adult son as triple occupancy meant adding a bed to a smallish room. Wi-fi charges were also high.

Melvin

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best Regards,

Amit Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    218
    79
    25
    6
See reviews for
155
155
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This may be a four star hotel due to the amenities available but it felt like a 2 star.
Not really central as there is a walk along busy poorly lit streets to get anywhere.
Internet charges were high and the connection was poor.

Room Tip: Use a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the valuable feedback and will definitely take corrective actions.

We apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us and hope this inconvenience/dissatisfaction will not mar your impression of the Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards,

Amit Gupta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Hotel is highly overrated.The beds are uncomfortable and the furniture and upholstery are terrible.There is a musty smell in the room.
The staff are ok but the attitude of the hotel senior management needs a lot of improvement.

I am actually surprised trip advisor rated this hotel so high

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and sharing your wonderful experience. We value your feedback .We will certainly work on the area highlighted by you and you will find the definite changes during your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur & your valuable time to share your experience.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I visited the hotel on new years eve and the party on roof top was excellent.


Pros: location is excellent , buffet breakfast and dinner were excellent, rooms are value for money.
Cons: tip asking habit of staff irritates you sometimes.

Overall a positive experience

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thanks a lot for the word of appreciation and encouraging the morale of the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Though we were not staying at the hotel, we made it a point to have dinner there after our first experience. The food is amazing! I especially recommend the dimsum. We even tried some of the rajasthani delicacies and everything was very tasty. The staff are great too, very polite, always smiling and extremely helpful!
Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and sharing your wonderful experience and a line of appreciation in this public forum. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur would be delighted to host you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The bed was somewhat comfortable, but the shower/tub had mildew/mold and the staff could not move us because they said they were full. The breakfast buffet was full of average tasting choices. The three-egg omelet was more like a one-egg omelet because they were using tiny eggs. I was not "wowed" by anything in the hotel. The staff were average in their service and did seem to respond within ten minutes when one of my neighbors decided they were going to have a party in their hotel room at 2am. The hotel is centrally located and near some nice restaurants. We chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor traveler rating...if you are a westerner, it is more like a 2-3. If you are from India, this is more like a 3-4.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur

We thank you for your valuable comments, look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits, and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very centrally located buiness hotel not more than 15 minutes form the Rail way station in the heart of the city . very comfortable room with basic amenities . toilet lay out could be better . Lighting was little dim but OK . There is no disturbance from the traffice though the hotel is located on the road . The breakfast and dining buffets layouts are on the first floor are fine and strong on Rajasthani Cusines. The Chinese dishes in the menu are not so well flavoured . Staff courtesy is excellent and are very helpful . There is a nice lawn for a small private gettogether . recommended for a city stay and easy access to public transport .

Room Tip: passage corner rooms have no disturbance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stay experience at Royal Orchid Central. We look forward to a fruitful association with you and eagerly look forward to your next visit to Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Best Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A-2, A/26 Collectorate Circle | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.