We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel-nicely located -great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Jaipur to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-2, A/26 Collectorate Circle | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“Excellent hotel-nicely located -great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

the royal orchid central located heart of the Jaipur city. enter the the hotel lovely welcome and warmly present welcome drink. i am realy impressed room no. 410 . room is clean and comfortable nicely located. housekeeping services so fast every time given great service.higher floor swimming pool and gym so nice. great food and service all staff was friendly and soft spoken. it was wonderful experience at royal orchid central. i am realy impressed with ( Hari singh and Hanuman ) given excellent service every time to stay .
so royal orchid excellent hotel nicely located great service. all the best keep it up

Room Tip: room on all floor lovely and good all rooms seeing a nice city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and sharing your wonderful experience and a line of appreciation in this public forum. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur would be delighted to host you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    218
    81
    26
    6
See reviews for
158
155
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was bocked a deluxe room 504 . my first impression at royal orchid central my check in are welcoming and warm . room is clean and comfortable. hotel location are lovely near the rail way station hotel food and service also great . i am realy impressed mrs. Himani singh and mr.hari singh i want a flower bucket and cake. he is arrange lovely rose flower bucket and nice cake . all in all it was wonderful experience all staff was friendly A lot off thanks for royal orchid central jaipur....

Room Tip: room on the south side are quieter room location are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Best regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Located in the heart of the city.Well connected with every place of attractions.Large comfortable rooms offer great views.But best time to visit is November-February.
Must thank the chefs to make our stay memorable with the excellent food they served.
Even humble idly was rocking!!

Room Tip: Rooms in any of the wings will be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

Thanks a lot for the word of appreciation and encouraging the morale of the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Jaipur.

Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our visit to the city was a very short one ..more of a night stopover after driving more than 600 kms in the day ! So we were all very tired and needed a comfortable and a friendly place to stay. I think the Royal Orchid Central fits the bill perfectly. The staff was most gracious and friendly and the club rooms quite spacious and comfortable. Whatever requirements we had, were adequately catered for by the hotel. I must compliment the hotel for a fine stay and very efficient staff. All the best for the future....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and has been communicated to all the members of our team.

Once again Thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.

Best regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The stay at the Royal Orchid Hotel in Jaipur Complete was complete joy. Rooms were immaculately clean and the mattresses were excellent. The staff was cordial and hospitable with great food. All in all it was a wonderful experience. Special thanks to Mr. Anoop Arya.

Room Tip: Backside rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!!!

We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories.

I have conveyed your appreciation to the concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Orchid Hotel in Jaipur recently during a visit to the city. It is a comfortable hotel with large comfortable and clean rooms which has the necessary facilities. The bathroom was clean and supplied with toiletries etc.

There is a nice restaurant/bar on the first floor and a further restaurant/bar on the roof near the swimming pool. We had very pleasant meals in both restaurants and the breakfast was served in the first floor restaurant. Breakfast was good, buffet style with eggs cooked as you like them on demand. If I had to find a fault with it, it would be that the coffee was instant.

The staff were very pleasant and courteous throughout the hotel. There is not much to be seen in the general area surrounding the premises. There is a shopping centre across the road with a number of small shops but most were closed the evening we visited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the really beautiful feedback and update about Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur on Trip advisor.

It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise about your experience and a special thanks for mentioning the friendliness and prompt service by our colleagues.

My F & B team is thrilled by such a beautiful feedback as it really shows that we really believe in making sure we form great memories for our guests.

Your feedback about the rooms, Restaurant, cleanliness and ambiance is also very much appreciated.

Our staffs are thrilled by this feedback and thank you for it.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in Royal Orchid Central Bani park , Jaipur in the month of August 2012 for a week. Rooms were clean and neat. Though the room size is average. Housekeeping and room service was good except for AC temperature which they fixed. Food was good. People were good. Chif Chief was personally interacting with all the people coming to restaurant. He saw baby with us and instructed to prepare baby food like bland khichadi / rice for my baby. My baby was playing with my keys and i left it in the hotel. I realized he same after 6 months that is in the month Feb 2013. I called up hotel and they said need to check and will call back. I was surprised as i got a call back in 10 mins saying they have my keys and mobile pouch. Housekeeping department was really quick in reply. They also couriered my stuff back. Thanks to housekeeping department once again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

We at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur surely boast about our House keeping staff service. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dining options and the rooms with all other services.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur.

Yours sincerely,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A-2, A/26 Collectorate Circle | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.