We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All your requirements taken care off. Treated like a family member” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Jaipur to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-2, A/26 Collectorate Circle | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Alwar City, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All your requirements taken care off. Treated like a family member”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

1. Completed two months of stay on 13 jun 12. In my first review I had said " HOME AWAY FROM HOME".
2. I am on a official visit to this wonderful city. Recommendations of my friends has proved correct. So I continue to enjoy the hospitality of this Hotel.
3. Some minor hitches do come at all places. The fact and point to note remains its prompt rectification. The staff at all level are concerned always to make you comfortable.
4. Other factors of the hotel remains its
plus point. Located on MI road , near imp govt offices - collectorate circle, also centrally located to places of tourist interest.
5. Fabulous experience. Keep the good job going.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    218
    79
    25
    6
See reviews for
155
155
41
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra,A CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in October 2011 w/ a girlfriend while visiting Jaipur.
The Orchid is a business style / middle class hotel which was suitable for our stay, featuring a clean, comfortable room w/ ensuite on the 4th floor.
Appreciated the little touches here - free bottle of water on the bedsides, the charming doorman and drivers, polite staff etc.
Make sure you have breakfast here- the restaurant is great. Also recommend the rooftop restaurant- Pinxx. Amazing view (@ Dwali) and great food.
We used the hotel driver for a day trip and he was polite and friendly. Clean, reliable car and useful for information.
If you are a foreigner- grab a hotel business card to show your taxi driver so they can return you to your hotel. This worked well for us on a number of occasions.
Also- the higher floor you are on, the less traffic noise.

Room Tip: Opt in for breakfast here - and try the Dahl Maklhini in the restuarant for dinner! Also recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

nice hotel.good location...nice conference room.we r here for our business trip....before check in we r tried becoz of the so long journe when checked in feeling rexable nice property and nice staff.....
service given by the hk staff was very nice.
i love the buffet breakfast at the pinxx restauran .espeically thanx to the chef who made omellet for me.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on a trip to Jaipur. Hotel is good, with comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast was great too. Everything went well, until I woke up in the morning to see one of the male staff standing at my bed and staring at me. Not quite the best experience to have early in the morning when you're a female guest staying in a single room. He insisted he knocked at the door, when when I didn't open, he opened the door by his key. But then, I didn't hear any explanation on why he didn't just leave the room when he saw me sleeping in the bed, but came in, and moreover, kept staring. I was scared and angry, and the locals accompanying me filed a complaint at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Ms. Ani,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central-Jaipur!

Thank you for your feedback.This is a humble request to you that we could not found any record from your name so it is very difficult for us to investigate on the matter.We would request to you that kindly send us your details like check in , check out dates, your room no.and E-mail id it would be very helpful for us.

Kindly send your Details on E-mail id i.e.gmsec.jaipur@royalorchidhotels.com.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hotel was clean, staff was courteous and friendly. Room was clean and well furnished. Food was sumptuous.
Everything was excellent accept the Air Conditioning, It was not much effective as it should have.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur and for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. The concerns highlighted by you are grave and our management team has looked into the matter. At Royal Orchid Central, we value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such remote incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Recently I went to jaipur to see IPL match betweeen RR and MI so I booked this hotel online and was pretty much satisfied with the services.
Room was a deluxe one. It was spacious, quiet with LCD TV. Washroom was pretty nice.
Morning breakfast was good enough.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled by your comments and this will only encourage us to work harder to provide you with quality service and hospitality. We are glad we could create some great moments during your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Orchid Central for 3 nights in February 2012. The hotel is in a good location, set back from a main road and easy for tuk tuks / taxis to find, and away from the immediate busyness of the Pink City walls. Make sure that whether you're getting a tuk tuk or arranging a day tour that you make it clear that it's the Royal Orchid CENTRAL and not the Royal Orchid Jaipur (this caused confusion with one of our day trip pick ups and delayed us by more than an hour).

We'd also arranged a pick up from the train station with the hotel on arrival in to Jaipur but it never showed up and it turned out that they hadn't actually arranged it after all. They offered us a couple of apples to make up for it(!).

The room was comfortable enough (TV, A/C, en-suite), but it looked a bit tired overall and the sheets had stains on them. It felt like it was probably a bit nicer when it first opened, but had faded a bit since.

The hotel staff were highly variable, both in terms of helpfulness and language skills, but we typically got there in the end with everything. The regular hotel restaurant (where you have breakfast) was pretty poor overall, but the Chinese restaurant Ginseng was excellent both in terms of quality of food and service.

The hotel served its purpose but compared to places you can stay in Delhi for the same price it was lacking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Orchid C, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur and for your valuable feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. The concerns highlighted by you are grave and our management team has looked into the matter. At Royal Orchid Central, we value our guests the most and we will take every possible measure to ensure that such remote incidents are avoided and you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A-2, A/26 Collectorate Circle | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.