We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in busy town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunder Palace Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunder Palace Guest House to your Saves list
Sunder Palace Guest House
46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent place in busy town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place was a nice respite in otherwise busy town. Nice small place with nicely maintained and clean rooms. The service was above standard always willing to help guest. They arranged sightseeing for us at a good price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    161
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
113
274
96
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolhapur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was on business trip travelling alone and decided to stay here for couple of days. I had read good reviews about this hotel and i wasnt disappointed. Helpful staff, spacious and clean room and amazing roof top restaurant with great food. Great of solo traveller. Will go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I keep good memories about this charming hotel located near to Jaipur bus station. The staff is very competent and helpful. The rooms are all decent and clean. As for the restaurant on the terrace, a wide range of tasty meals and beverages are offered for a rather cheap price. I recommend particularly Rafik, the rickshaw driver that the hotel put at my disposal during my one-day stay. He will take you efficiently shopping and sightseing the city thus preventing you from a lot of undue spendings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My Stay at Sunder Palace was for 4 days and the property is amazing, great staff, good food, good value. I just had breakfast in the hotel which was nice as my entire day used to go in sight seeing.
The Room was nice, spacious and the rooftop restaurant was a nice place to eat.
Glad that I choose this hotel :-)
On my request they even changed my room. Only problem I had was I could not fit in the length of the bed, apart from that everything was nice.

I would say that I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruger National Park, South Africa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived by train from Delhi collected by Tuck tuck taken to hotel, well what a pleasant surprise the hotel rooms are clean and the staff helpful. Asif our tuck tuck driver took us shopping and sight seeing and I can recommend him to any traveller.

Room Tip: we had the family room with 3 beds I think it is a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The place is a good one especially when one is not wanting to spend too much on accommodation and do more sight seeing. Yummy vegetarian food with a nice garden and simple but welcoming rooftop. Do not expect much in terms of local services or sightseeing help. The auto guy arranged by the hotel for sightseeing taught us such a good lesson that helped us to be smart thereafter, get our facts right, bargain for sure and rely on GPS

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived here early in the morning and they can early check in for our rooms , The room and bathroom were both very clean and large, had hot water. although the hotel no free wifi but the price was reasonable for 24 Hrs.The hotel felt very safe, beatiful and had an excellent rooftop restaurant. Staff very nice and helpful.

Great place to stay, value for my money

Highly Recommand!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Address: 46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunder Palace Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.