We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guesthouse & value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunder Palace Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sunder Palace Guest House to your Saves list
Sunder Palace Guest House
46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful guesthouse & value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 nights and it was one of the best guesthouses of our trip in terms of value for money, cleanliness and the facilities offered. Our kids were impressed with the cable tv and the games room! The staff were more than helpful and always friendly and we loved the food at the restaurant, good value and delicious with lovely peaceful surroundings. If you are coming to Jaipur then definitely stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    137
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
92
243
88
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I spent three days in Jaipur and all of them in this wonderful hotel. It's good located (the street is calm the night), rooms are cleaned, cozy and well decorated. The staff members are very pleasant (particularly the waiters). A peaceful roof top restaurant with good food as well, all services are super value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am here to write another review on Trip Advisor as I love sharing my experiences which may help other travellers to choose right place for their memorable journey.
Sunder Palace is good located, small, nicely decorated, clean, hygienic, and good staff hotel with beautiful roof top restaurant.
It’s amazing to see how they have done up the place with Rajasthani work and decor pieces all around like the paintings, wall colouring, decorative and light up the environment with their simplicity. Every room has been designed to take care of your actual travel needs. We stayed in super deluxe which was quiet spacious and comfortable for our child (4 + years).
Their room service and reception are very efficient to take care your every requirement means every need. Their restaurant guys Vijay, Bitto and Deepak are very helpful and efficient. Their roof top restaurant (vegetarian) is amazing place to sit out at all time. Their food is very tasty and reasonable.
Sunder at reception during day time is all time my favourite. He is very clear speaker, helpful and gives extra to take care of in-house guests no difference in handling foreigner or Indian. Normally I have observed that when you stay in bigger properties their focus is on foreigners whereas both guests are equally giving revenue to hotel.
Places like MI Road then all markets are very nearly located from guest house.
In my recommendation if you are travelling for leisure, shopping, family trip or couples, you may blindly trust this property. My opinion is changing by staying with such properties and spending your hard earned money for shopping rather on expensive hotels where you just spend mornings and evenings. However we thoroughly enjoyed our time while being in the property as well.
Thank you. :)

Room Tip: Superier Deluxe Rooms are comfortable if travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with family and loved it. The rooms have unique artwork on the walls, super clean, great food and super value for money.

It is located strategically in a quiet neighbourhood, off the main roads, which gives easy access to the pink city, shopping districts and the railway station without being noisy.

I would highly reccomend this place to budget travellers and travellers with family where cleanliness & food is a concern.

Room Tip: take rooms in the floors 2 & 3 or room 4 in the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent stay and I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Very neat and tidy hotel. Very neat and tidy rooms. Excellent bathroom and plumbing. 24 hours hot water. I stayed here with my family for two nights and all enjoyed every moment of it. Hotel is more beautiful than it is shown in the photographs. Really its little palace we can find some touch of Amber fort in interior of hotel.
Hotel has beautiful roof top restaurant. Food is very tasty. Hotel staff is very helpful and they guide in very good way for sightseeing of Jaipur.
Hotel rates are good. Location of hotel is also good.

Overall excellent gem in Jaipur. I will strongly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed four nights here, and I enjoyed every moment. It looked ok on the website, but its one of the few places that are much better than I imagined. The room was beautiful, superclean, lots of hot water, fast wifi, and the service is great. They have a most fantastic rooftop restaurant, a fast and efficient travel helpdesk, a very helpful staff and I really liked their system of a common tipbox - cause he service is great, and this is a perfect way to tip everyone.

I also took a driver for all my days, cause the places to visit are spreadout, it helped a lot to have their recommended drivers for a cheap price - saved me a lot of hassle and bargaining.

I recommend this place wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were brought to Sunder Palace by our rickshaw driver, after we had to leave our previous hotel due to it being booked up. The driver was extremely confident that we wouldn't go anywhere else. And he was right. The hotel we stayed in before this was twice as expensive, and yet this little gem, not 10min away from there, was just as lovely, if not more so as the staff were so helpful and approachable.
The room was clean and comfortable. We had a TV (that worked!) and gave us 7 channels of films. It also had a rooftop restaurant that was very romantic; lit by fairy lights, and blankets given out when the temperature dropped.
The wifi was 25 rupees per hour (often exceeded) with no extra cost. And the guys at the desk were friendly and informative.

Room Tip: No room tip, but the restaurant is Vegetarian. The pizza's are good, as was the Veg Club sandwic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Address: 46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunder Palace Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.