We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel - absolut empfehlenswert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunder Palace Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sunder Palace Guest House to your Saves list
Sunder Palace Guest House
46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Aachen, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very nice hotel - absolut empfehlenswert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

very nice hotel, with a lot interesting decoration, such as paintings, swords, old photos, handicrafts, wall paintings. nice and cosy rooms, clean and well maintained. nice roof top restaurant, good place to chill out.
staff very friendly and helpful.
there is an old fort just next door, where some sadhus maintain a small temple.
actually the best hotel (in this price range) during our entire india trip.

Das beste Hotel waehrend unseres Indienurlaubs (in dieser Preiskategorie). Sehr schoen dekoriert mit allerlei traditionellen Gegenstaenden und Gemaelden.
Sehr schoenes und gutes Restaurant auf dem Dach, freundliches und hilfbereites Personal.
Immer wieder empfehlenswert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    137
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
92
243
88
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As others have said, this hotel is wonderful and amazing value too. They collected us from the train station and were even there waiting when the train was 45 minutes late and for free! The room we had was large, very clean and comfortable with an excellent hot shower. We had some laundry done which came back beautifully clean and pressed, super quick and the cheapest of our trip. The food in the restaurant is also good value for money and reasonably priced. It's quite a way to walk to the Pink City (2.5km) but the hotel can easily organise a rickshaw. (We walked on our first day but the road is really busy so it wasn't enjoyable). The hotel doesn't serve alcohol but only 100yds down the road is a nice restaurant called Sheesha which does and the food there is also good). Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again as it must be the best place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Sunder Palace for 4 nights and have no hesitation in recommending it to others. The rooms are large and clean with nice Rajasthani touches throughout. We stayed in a super deluxe room but even the other rooms seemed big and airy. The rooftop restaurant serves great food (the breakfast puri bahji was the best i tasted) and the waiting staff are helpful and attentive - Karan was particularly helpful advising us on what to see and do. The restaurant at the Peacock Palace is a short walk away if you want a change of scenery in the evening.

All in all a great stay!

Room Tip: All are good. Super deluxe particularly so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in Sunder Palace and had several times very good food on the rooftop terrace. The service was very good and friendly staff.
The room was basic, but very clean. A bit noisy during the night due to an AC engine outside the window.
The decor is a bit kitschy but that creates a cosy atmosphere
It is run by two very friendly brothers and a sympathic helpful lady.
I would highly recommend this place for your stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

i have stayed 2 nights and are really memorable ... the hotelis nicely built with rajisthan archietectures .... The hotel is well maintained, nice roof top restaurant with fort view...
i would love to stay there again ....

Room Tip: All rooms are good .... I had a room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed two times in sunder palace and were absolutely content with the service, the staff, the rooms and the restaurant!! It is a very nice place to stay, quiet and comfortable. We loved especially the lovely roof top restaurant with delicious food during all day. The rooms are clean and well furnitured. The staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. We do recommend this hotel in any case. Once we come again to Jaipur, we would stay there again! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Sunder Palace in a super deluxe room. The staff was very helpful and the room very clean. After all the hotels we stayed so far in India, this one is the best. The rooftop restaurant offers a great ambiance and good meals choices. I would stay there again!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Address: 46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunder Palace Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.