We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price quality, unbelievable clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunder Palace Guest House

Save Saved
You added Sunder Palace Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunder Palace Guest House
46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Vlaams-Brabant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best price quality, unbelievable clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I've been in India for two months and Sunder Palace is the most clean place I've seen in India. The rooms are verry beautifull, the service is verry good, everybody is nice. There is not really a familiar atmosphere, it's more formal, but everything is correct, clean and well decorated. The rooftop is lovely to sit and the food is really really good! And we only paid 900 rupees (15 euro) for a great room with fan, television, clean attached bathroom,...

Johan and Katia

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    123
    28
    14
    7
See reviews for
74
223
80
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed at Sundar Palace Guest House for 3 nights and highly recommend it. The decor was beautiful - stained glass, art, sculptures, antique furniture, etc. in the hallways, staircases and rooms. The included breakfast was good and served in our room. There was a lovely rooftop restaurant and we were allowed to bring our own wine and beer there. There was internet in the lobby and daily newspapers. The owner was very helpful when my husband was ill and she also made restaurant recommendations, etc.
The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was here from Mumbai two years back for my business. On my first visit I found it to be a relaxing cool place. But this time I was in for an unpleasant surprise. The hotel’s character had totally changed to one of gaudy with paintings everywhere. It seemed the owners just wanted every wall painted colorfully though it was aesthetically not pleasing to the eye. I for one would surely like the old Sunder Palace instead of the new one, which now seems like dozens of other places in Rajasthan. I think less is more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff, reliable internet facilities [the best we experienced out of 10 hotels we stayed in - from small B & B to 5 star Palace Hotel], super management team, nice roof top restaurant with views, good rooms with sitting area and private en-suite, larger rooms offer fridge and eating area, good air conditioning and fans in rooms, great for meeting other travellers, stayed three times, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

What can I say that hasn't been said many times before? This is a fantastic place to stay – extremely clean, very comfortable, exceptionally good value for money. The owners, Abhinav & Abhineet, are really friendly & helpful. The food’s really good & I got chatting to lots of other travellers too. A great stay. Top marks.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Sunder Palace is without doubt our favourite hotel in India. As other people have mentioned it's exceptionally clean - there's always a floor being washed somewhere & just hand your key in at the front desk for your room to be cleaned every day. We stayed here 3 times this trip & each time we had a lovely room. The rates are great, the showers are hot & powerful & the rooms are always clean & comfortable. There are beautiful hand painted walls & ceilings throughout the hotel. We stayed here 3 years ago & 2 years ago & it was great then & unlike some places that start off good then go rapidly downhill I can honestly say that Sunder Palace gets better & better because the brothers that run it care about their guests' comfort & experience. They make you feel really welcome & are very knowledgeable & helpful. There's good fast internet in the lobby with several pcs & there's wifi too. We ate there a lot - great inexpensive vegetarian food & the rooftop restaurant's a good place to sit & chill out. We love Jaipur & we really love Sunder Palace.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucknow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Simply the best place to stay in Jaipur. As the co-owner of a tourism startup I wish all service providers were like Sunder Palace.
Authentic, tastefully decorated rooms. Indian food that can compare to the best run restaurants in India. Extremely low budget- hats off to the family which runs this place- approachable, accommodating and well trained staff so unlike most of the guest houses and hotels in India.
They have a sense of pride in their facility and rightly so!!
Any experience in India will be missing without a week at Sunder Palace.
From their reasonably priced services, to taxis and rickshaws and pickups and drops to bus stations and train stations they have the best place in town.
Our cab drivers, we took their services on 3 occasions were nothing less than perfect- punctual, professional, competent and very well behaved.
Thank You for the wonderful experience.
Madhav Agarwal, Vivek Singh

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Address: 46 Sanjay Marg, Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#47 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelWorld so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunder Palace Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.