We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nana Ki Haveli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nana Ki Haveli to your Saves list
Nana Ki Haveli
Fateh Tiba | Fateh Tiba, Jaipur 302004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Finding this little tucked-away haveli presented a challenge to our driver, but once there we were glad we'd made the effort. Mrs. Singh is "unique" in a quirky way, but she is kind and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable.

My only complaint is about the dog - totally out of control golden lab that will literally throw itself at your door trying to get in. It jumps on people and since he is a big dog, the potential of knocking someone down is very real.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
35
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Even though the hotel is quite close to the centre of the old city, it is very peaceful. It is a family run establishment, and the owner, Mrs. Singh assisted and guided us to the best places in and around the city. The rooms give you a heritage feel and are pretty spacious. Though they may not be the most luxurious of rooms available, they offer very good value for money and are comfortable. The marble corridors also have a majestic and elegant feel to them. I'd recommend everyone to visit this place as I definitely had a memorable experience not just because of this heritage haveli but also because of the warmth with which we were assisted.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was there in September 2012 as a part of my company convention.
This Hotel is really "Royalty Personified". Mrs. Singh who is the owner of this Haveli, was very friendly and helpful.

Service is impeccably professional and at the same time very friendly and approachable.
You felt in another world! I would love to return. The rooms divine, must go! The lobby, the staff, what can we say! Its a real Haveli.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights in December 2011. We loved everything about the hotel. It is a quiet oasis in the heart of Jaipur, just steps from the Old City. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated in Rajastani style.
Mrs. Singh, her daughter, and staff made us feel very welcome. The meals were delicious; do stay in for a home-cooked dinner. The courtyard is beautiful and even houses a family temple.
We can't say enough good things. Already, we have sent a friend to stay here and they loved it.
We can't wait to return. Thank you, Mrs. Singh! (and, thank you for sending the eyeglasses we left behind along with Izzy!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I was traveling with a co-worker, two women alone. We were very happy with this hotel. The room was enormous, there was a bathtub, hot water, and the owner of the hotel made sure that we were okay. Free internet (not wireless, but through their computer). Was one of the quietest nights sleep we had our whole two weeks in India.

Room Tip: It seems that the regular rooms are quite small, but the suite is about the same price and enormous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

It was my birthday and i wanted it to be special so decided to go to Nana ki Haveli with Friends.The menu was vast. There was a wide variety in appetizers and the food served was great. Staff was very courteous and friendly and the service was impeccable.Overall rating on a scale of 5 would be
4/5 for service
5/5 for food
5/5 for ambiance
It's a must go....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a 5 weeks trip to India, the room was very small for money. There was a big comfortable bed, a small chair and a little place left for our luggage. The bathroom was small but clean. There was plenty of delicious food, but a a very high price for India. . The owner would come and talk with us through our meals. IIt's a Ok place but a bit overprice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nana Ki Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Ki Haveli

Address: Fateh Tiba | Fateh Tiba, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nana Ki Haveli is refurbished to provide with modern day facilities in affordable budget and comfort with Raj days elegance and warmth at all times. Thakur Ripu Daman Singh, great grand son of Thakur Debi Singh Jodha transformed this heritage building into a budget hotel in August 1998. The home like atmosphere provides comfort & courteous services that of a hotel and warmth & belongingness that of a family to the guests. The hotel is located near the Albert hall museum and at walking distance to the old city(Johri Bazar). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nana Ki Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Ki Haveli Jaipur
Nana Ki Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana Ki Haveli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.