We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice at Jaipur.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Aashiyana Palace

Save Saved
You added Royal Aashiyana Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Aashiyana Palace
3-A Kabir Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good choice at Jaipur.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

good location, very close to train station. good price. very nice and polite staff (looks like a familiar business). the don't try to cheat/hassle you o whatever. If you ask they will answer kindly everything with good knowledge but never trying to sell you nothing. also very clean and good restaurant upstairs. very good choice in jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The location is good, it's within walking distance from the train station. And the room is big and clean with pink decoration as it's in pink city. Also the roof top restaurant is good with relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The personal attention paid by the management was excellent. I enjoyed every bit of my stay.
The rooms were neat and tidy. The food was great. The hotel was lighted very beautifully keeping in mind the christmas month. I was surprised to see the availability of wireless connection. Sweet staff. A great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is really great, we friends enjoyed alot here, we even celebrated the diwali here. The 2 brothers(owners) are very nice and kind, the helped us out to book our tickets. The rooftop restaurant is also very nice and the food is delicious, here we got to eat the best Indian food.Wifi is also available here.

Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katandchris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We got brought here by a tuktuk driver and we were pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms. Priced at 550-700rs, our double room was quiet, had hot water, and a TV with Star Movies plus a few other English channels. The rooftop restaurant served good, reasonably priced food and the guy up there that serves and cooks always has a big smile and is lovely to talk to. The 2 brothers that own the hotel Rajeev & Rajesh are both friendly and really helpful. They helped us plan our route to Bundi and book our train tickets for a small fee (60rs). There was also free wifi available. Would recommend to anyone heading to Jaipur. Its easy to walk from the train station - 2-3mins, so don't let those cheeky rickshaw drivers rip you off with a big price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We friends had enjoyed a lot in this excellent hotel.It is very clean and cheap hotel, the staff is very friendly. The hotel has an amazing rooftop restaurant, the food is delicious and the guy in the restaurant is very nice and helpful.The owner of the hotel is very kind and helpful, he helped us out to make arrangements for sightseeing.The hotel has a good location from the station and bus stand. The rooms are big and clean.WiFi is also available.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravensburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spend a really good time in the Royal Aashiyana Palace. The price is cheap and the rooms are clean. And the staff is really friendly and helpfull. They help you with reservations for train tickets and they have a lovely rooftop restaurant!
All in all a very good place to stay in Jaipur!
Special greetz go to the guy of the restaurant, because he was so nice and took care of me when I was sick!!! :)

Room Tip: Rooms with the windows to the front are cooler!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Aashiyana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Aashiyana Palace

Address: 3-A Kabir Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consist of 23 rooms (10 air conditioned) elegantly decorated rooms, ranging from Maharaja Suite/ Super/ Standard Deluxe rooms & all fully wall to wall carpeted, engraved Maharaja style beds. Guests will enjoy the hotel environment, comfort & unmatched traditional hospitality with an aroma that makes you feel much better than "home away from home."To make your stay most enjoyable, we also offer special Garlanding welcome with Arti, Tikka, Shehnai to pre-booked groups, parties.Recently we have started meditation and yoga courses packages with food ,acomandation and yoga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Royal Aashiyana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Aashiyana Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.