We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wall Street - Jaipur” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Wall Street - A Business Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Wall Street - A Business Hotel to your Saves list
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C-7, New Colony,Near panch Batti Cirlcle M.I. Road | Near Rajmandir Theatre, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Karnal, Haryana, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“The Wall Street - Jaipur”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at The Wall Street Hotel - Jaipur in December 2012 with my family for 2 nights and 3 days,Nice place to stay in jaipur. Very friendly atmosphere. Very courteous and helpful staff,We particularly enjoyed our breakfasts.Hotel is well maintained with all the basic necessities.The hotel is very clean and has a vibrant lobby- small but sparking clean. Rooms are small but very well appointed with good fixtures.There is only one restaurant but Serves decent food and has helpful and courteous staff. Brekfast buffet was very impressive.Even they arranged a Tour Guide for me named Mr. Rathore,very nice person he was...

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who would need a budget hotel in jaipur....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Hotel Management Jaipur.
Thanks for your review . Thanks for staying at our Hotel. We are in the Hospitality Industry our team members have to be courteous but we have met your expectations is a matter of pleasure for us. Thanks for liking our food and clean Rooms. The Hotel is Managed by concept Hospitality, we have to adhere to prescribe SOP's to maintain our out standards. Ours is a business hotel very compact property so maintenance is proper. Thanks once again for your time and comments.

With Regards Tej Kaul General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    61
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
30
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

i was really shocked to stay in the hotel booked my travel agent .. such a run down hotel , cracks all over looks the management doesnot spend a peny on maintence , room furniture looks old and unkept.. staff wear torn uniforms and quality of food is just not upto the mark ...really donnot know whats the logic of charging so much compared to the state of hotel and services

Room Tip: avoid this hotel if u r on a vacation and spending your money and not companys
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
Greetings from the Management of The Wall Street Hotel.
Kindly Read this review and Check for your self the facts.Appears someone has been just killing the time. This is a very fake review. The Hotel Is Managed by the Concept Hospitality Ltd which is Managing some 32 Environmentally sensitive Hotel across India having Standard Operations Procedures which are strictly followed. The Hotel is not in the down town it is centrally located on the M.I. Road near Panch Batti. Please check the location on the Google Map you will know the facts.This is not surprising some fake people do this.The Property is Just Eight year old well mainlined and the cleanliness and hygiene is even vouched by the reviewer.
With Regards .Tej K Kaul General Manager The Wall Street Hotel Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Water was warm 50% of the time. Wifi was expensive and required us to jump through hoops to acquire. Customer service was contradictory and extremely slow. It took us 10 minutes per person to check out. Food was decent. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Wall Street Hotel Management.
Thanks for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused at the time of check out because of the technical fault developed in the computer at the moment and has been rectified the same moment. Regarding the WI-Fi, we provide free of charge at Lobby And in the Restaurant. As far as the Wi-Fi charges in the rooms is concerned we charge a nominal amount
of INR 100/per hour (Equivalent to 2$).
For the security reasons the pass word is required to start the Wi-Fi in your system . May be ir was the rush hour and you has to wait. Inconvenience caused is regretted.
With Regards. Tej K Kaul General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for two days and enjoyed our stay.
Clean, good sized rooms.
Restaurant is convenient, well priced and delicious.
Wifi is only available in lobby, would be nice if it was throughout the hotel.
However a little oasis in the middle of Jaipur which is fabulous to get back to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Management of The wall Street Hotel Jaipur India.
We are extremely thankful to you for choosing our Hotel for your stay. It is a matter of pleasure for us that your stay was comfortable and that you have liked our Hotel.
We have a smoking policy in place and have provided the open place for smoking called The Sundeck .and request the guest to use that but sometimes Guests return very tired and smoke
in the room. Incontinence caused to you because of this is sincerely regretted .

Thanks & Regards.
Tej K Kaul ( General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

modern hotel with clean well appointed rooms with good sat tv ,mini bar .no probs with noise and nice bar resturant area. no issues paying bills with credit card . the only problem i had (another traveler in the tour i was on had a similar issue) was that the room stank of stale tobacco smoke when the air con was on so i used the ceiling fan only

Room Tip: if you have a problem with stale tobacco smoke switch off the air con or change rooms as all rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Wall Street Hotel Management Jaipur (India)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,

Me and my team thank you for staying our Hotel. You have found it neat and clean is a matter of
honor for us. You and your fellow traveler smelt smoke in your room, the inconvenience caused is
deeply regretted. We have provided a separate area called the "Sun Deck" on the second floor
for snookers to avoid inconvenience to other guest caused by smoke. We deeply regret it and would request the guests to adhere to smoking policy..
With Kind Regards.
Tej K Kaul General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of a trip with intrepid.
the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, flat screen tv and mini bar for snacks. no problems with noise. internet available in their business centre with some free time. i didnt use the WiFi so cant comment on that.
the staff were friendly and helpful. the restaurant was very nice, clean and comfortable. the food was delicious with very good service. i would definately recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Wall Street Hotel Management !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,
Me and my team thank you for giving us 5/5 grade . Your stay was comfortable with us is matter of
honor for us and feel we have done our job. Thanks for liking our food.

Your comments have encouraged me and my team to strive harder to have every gust satisfied like you.
With Kind Regards
Tej K Kaul General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had the misfortune of assuming this was a Business Hotel based on it's Name, and that I would have Access to the Internet to do Business. The Problem is that only three People can be on at a time, and sometimes it took an hour to connect in the Lobby. If you want it in your room, be prepared to pay almost the same Price of your room for it.
Many other Hotels offer free Internet, and the Connection is good, and fast.
I also noticed that during my 9 night stay, my Sheets were never cleaned, and the floor was never mopped. I would definately reccomend to Keep searching for another Hotel in Jaipur rather than stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thewallstreet J, General Manager at The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Wall Street Hotel Management,
Thanks for staying at our Hotel for long. We regret the inconvenience caused to you in our Hotel because of Wi-FI. It is nothing like only three People can log in at a time in the lobby feel some has not shared the proper information. Wi-Fi in the rooms is chargeable at INR 100/per hour.
I can not guess the reason why your bed linen was not changed for 9 days and I trust you might have called / informed housekeeping/ Hotel Management about this. Inconvenience caused is
deeply regretted.
With Regards Tej K Kaul General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wall Street - A Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wall Street - A Business Hotel

Address: C-7, New Colony,Near panch Batti Cirlcle M.I. Road | Near Rajmandir Theatre, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wall Street - A Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WALL STREET - A Business Hotel - standing tall at C-7 New Colony ,M.I Road Jaipur (The Pink City),is the most prestigious address for any traveler either on leisure or business because of location, facilities, services at competitive rates. The entire team of THE WALL STREET HOTEL is committed to provided to our valued Guests the highest standards of personal services , touch and care; our sole reason to exist at the top of the corporate travelers list .They are very much sure that we understand their needs better than others do. Their discerning feedback has enabled us to progressively improve upon our services and a great source of future guidelines. We do have Complimentary Wifi in Lobby Level ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Wall Street - A Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wall Street - A Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.