We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay a little distance from the old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Umaid Mahal to your Saves list
Umaid Mahal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay a little distance from the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was clean and decorative, with an incredible shower that would blast away the dust of the old city each day. The staff were also very helpful, allowing us to use the hotel's computer to get in touch with home, without charging us a rupee. A tasty breakfast was on offer each morning, and you won't go far wrong in ordering the masala omelette, one of the best we found in India! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    490
    123
    28
    11
See reviews for
329
481
83
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Loved it totally. The Rooms appeared to be newly renovated and yet had the flavour of heitage living. courteous staff, tasty and fresh food, lovely secluded pool, and the authentic artefacts all around the place! I needed the quite and quite it was. It is located very much in the heart of the city and yet a quite and clean area. The reception was efficient and friendly. They made prompt and good arrangements for sight seeing with a great driver too.

I loved the quaint balony attached to the bathroom.. it was at once a great ventillator and a sweet romantic nothing!

I really loved the hotel. So much so that I hardly went for any sight seeing and out of my three days booking spent one complete day lazing at the hotel.

Room Tip: The one facing the backyard is supposed to have Peacocks.. so check it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I spent nearly 2 weeks in this hotel as a single female traveller and have to say i loved it! Great staff, rooms & lovely rooftop & I always felt super safe there, look forward to going back! Good location and great yoga instructor!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Umaid Mahal last week during a visit to the Golden Triangle. As we came in by train we were there early the room was ready and we were even allowed to go and grab some quick breakfast even though it was officially already too late. Awesome service after an early morning and nearly 5 hour train ride! Wifi is free and works perfectly. There's an indoor swimming pool which we unfortunately didn't manage to use (we were too tired after our tours). The food in the rooftop restaurant is very tasty and not too expensive. As many have said the decorations in the hotel are great. It's sort of over the top but at the same time this creates the charm of the hotel. I'd definitively recommend this hotel to people visiting Jaipur!

Room Tip: Check that the airconditioning doesn't make a lot of noise when it goes on. This woke us up seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is probably the best hotel we found in our trip in India. The building itself is absolutely wonderful and even bettere than the pictures we have seen before, the rooms are nice, quite and well furnished, the relationship between quality and price is outstanding, the staff is extremely kind and professional, and it's even not so far from the railway station. Absolutely a must!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I wasn't expecting this, what a great end to our long journey across north India. There was luxury everywhere we looked in the hotel, great food at breakfast, excellent service and beautiful and very clean surroundings. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The hotel had all conditions that you need to stay in Jaipur. Good access, excellent staff, they solve the problems or your needs quickly. This was like live in a Palace...the decorations are extremely beautiful. The food was very good..We just had 1 night booked, but we stayed one more...and was very cheap.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room super deluxe and ha all we need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umaid Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.