We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was pleasant,Service needs to be improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Umaid Mahal to your Saves list
Umaid Mahal
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 317 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was pleasant,Service needs to be improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The architecture is mind blowing .Tariff rates are very good.Needs to improve upon service .Overall nice hotel to stay in Jaipur. Ranvijay is a great person.He helped us to get room in Peak season which is rare thing from any hotel .

Ranvijay looking forward to come to your hotel .This time umiad Bhavan..

Please work on Hotel staff.they need to more quick

Thanks and Regards
Sahil Pahwa
9654545697
Delhi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    503
    125
    29
    12
See reviews for
340
496
86
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgique
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

we had a nice experience at the umaid. Beautiful architectecture, nice staff, green environnement in the big city of jaipur.
The rooms are well decorated with noble tools.

We had had a probleme in the bathroom !!!!, quiet funny, water everywhere, but the staff reacted quickly with kindness
Good address

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This beautiful hotel in a quite area is clean and well appointed. The friendly staff and great food on the roof top restaurant helped made our stay enjoyable and relaxed. We recommend the Umaid Mahal to all travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at umaid mahal for 1 night for new years eve. As with most heritage hotels we were required to participate in the compulsory gala dinner. The hotel put in a lot of effort to help celebrate the new years, with there event being quite enjoyable. The fireworks were a nice touch.

The hotel is a beautifully decorated heritage hotel. Our room was a royal deluxe room, which had nice artwork and a beautiful bathroom. There balcony was a plus.

Breakfast was OK. The buffet had a lot of variety however I have had much nicer and cleaner breakfast buffets in India. The food at the gala dinner was nice however again for the price we paid didn't really represent great value.

My main complaint with the hotel is the service which I felt was a little overbearing. When we checked in the staff members seemed to want to stick around the room for longer than required and repeatedly showing us room features in an effort to get a tip, when all we wanted was to check in to our room and rest up not have a staff member hanging around for around 5 minutes.

There are quite a few taxi touts outside. Given the location in the quieter part of jaipur this is expected.

Overall, reasonably happy with our stay. The hotel is very nicely furnished and the gala dinner very enjoyable. Service needs a little improvement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Goodies:
1. Beautiful rajasthani traditional decor,lovely paintings.
2. amicable and assisting staff
3. Breakfast served was awesum.
4. Worth wat charged.

Overall experience was pleasant.

Cud have been better:
4. Roof top dining .
5. Swimming pool was chlorinated with excessive bleach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First of all, the hotel is very well decorated and clean. The staff was very helpful in finding drivers for us for whatever we needed to do. We also arrived very early from a long flight, and we were able to check in early.

We did not find the restaurant scene in Jaipur so inviting - so we ate at the rooftop restaurant, which is actually pretty good. Nice, friendly staff in hotel and restaurant.

Also , additionally, I had booked a driver with them to drop us off in Agra, and I ended up leaving my camera in the car. They were honest and nice enough to retrieve the camera and forward it to a hotel I was staying later in Delhi. I did not expect that!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WARRINGTON
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel, looks really pretty and the rooms are lovely. Loved the rooftop restaurant. One of the best of our Indian trip and would definitely recommend. The staff are very helpful, we had some problems with train tickets and they were more than happy to sort that out for us. We also asked them to find us a guide and driver and we got a great one, although sadly his name escapes me!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Budget Places, Splendia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umaid Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.