We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of Jaipur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atithi Guest House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atithi Guest House
Save
You added Atithi Guest House to your Saves list
1 Park House Scheme Opp All India Radio M.I Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem of Jaipur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff were so so nice and friendly. Loved the food and how clean the place was! Couldn't recommend it more. Be careful of some of the rickshaw drivers outside - they believe you have money to spend from staying here. Also the 5 30 a.m. call to prayer happens right outside but that is just part of the Rajastan experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    118
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
110
52
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Good rooms, good food, good and helpful staff. Good atmosphere. The best-run hotel of our Delhi-Agra-Rajasthan trip. No problems except the street noise at times, but that you get when you want to stay close to the railway station.

Room Tip: Ask for a backside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This place was so quiet compared to Jaipur. Very peaceful and restful place to sit and read on the roof terrace or in the lobby.
The food was great. Free internet (70 rs for WiFi) and decent rooms.
It appeared as if then whole place was fully cleaned every day by then young friend friendly staff.management is helpful and interested.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel was clean and spacious but had a bad experience while staying here. The reviews on TripAdvisor are great but upon arrival (which I had a reservation) I still had to wait 3 hours to check in to my room after a long train journey and sit in their freezing cold restaurant and eat the bland food. After asking multiple times how much longer they only replied with saying that the cook is also the guy who cleans the rooms. Well the restaurant was busy so hence my room took so long to get ready! I do have to say that the room is clean and with hot water though. For the price you would think there would be wifi and a tv in the room though, oh well. After I had left Jaipur I had realized that I accidentally left a gift I had bought for my sister, upon calling them they said that they had it but would not mail it to me and the gentleman that I spoke with really wanted nothing to do with me or offer any help. I personally had a bad experience but to all this reading it I do want to say that it is a clean hotel in a good/safe location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I hadn't seen Trip Advisor before I hastily booked a room here from the train on the way to Jaipur. It was a lonely planet recommendation but in my experience many of the guest houses listed in the planet get cocky as they're already in 'the bible' and many do little to maintain the write up they were originally given. A such I was a little apprehensive especially as most of the places I've stayed in for this price bracket have been a mixed bag so I was very pleasantly surprised upon entering the lobby in the evening. More like a modern and inviting hotel, the lobby was spotless, bright white and comfortable, all sleek lines, creams and dark browns. The rooms were also a pleasant surprise. Comfortable, spacious, minimalist decor again in the signature cream and dark brown. Our room came with a TV and a large and modern bathroom with limestones coloured tiling and black granite tops, it almost reminded me of home. The whole place is set around a pretty courtyard and there is a gorgeous roof top terrace with comfy seats in to have a drink. The only downside was the weather, which I can't fault the hotel owners for. The rooms got a bit nippy at night due to the courtyard configuration but I think we arrived at one of the coldest times ever in India! They provided us with as much bedding as we wanted and were swift to respond to any requests. I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I got this hotel from reading the Lonely Planet guide and it is a winner. The hotel is spotless, they have real hot water, the staff is helpful and my stay was just terrific. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Jaipur. It is centrally located and I can't emphasize enough how wonderful the staff was. Thanks a bunch!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you can have a free WIFI, waiter can have more smile may be better!If you can have a free WIFI, waiter can have more smile may be better!If you can have a free WIFI, waiter can have more smile may be better!If you can have a free WIFI, waiter can have more smile may be better!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Address: 1 Park House Scheme Opp All India Radio M.I Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are twenty-one well-furnished rooms. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the dining hall on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atithi Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.