We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Palace Feel......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jaipur Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jaipur Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Jaipur Palace Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahakar Marg, Tonk Road | near Lakshmi Mandir Picture Hall, Jaipur 302015, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Real Palace Feel......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was part of my industrial visit and we stayed at jaipur palace for 3 days and 2 nights and it was fabulous experience for everyone with everything from ambience, rooms, service and food.
We all are still remembering their GULAB JAMUN, i haven't experience such rich, creamy and spongy gulab jamun yet in my life.(still craving for it.)
Staff was very helpful and very decent one.
We all are still missing our pleasant stay at Jaipur Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    35
    18
    20
See reviews for
51
39
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here with my family in June/July. Great hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location if you want to be part of the everyday life, busy street in front of the hotel.
Food is good, and not too pricey.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaipur....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Honest staff but with limited capabilities. Depressing breakfast buffet and area. Rooms are nice though. Lawns are lent out many times for some or the other dance party so late night music may be a nuisance. There was a problem with couple of bulbs in my room and they were changed promptly. Overall, if you are on budget and still want a neat & clean place then this may work. Also, it is little off the track by Jaipur standards.

Room Tip: Take room away from Lawns
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here during a wedding in the family. The hotel location is nice . The thing that catches your eye is the high level of cleanliness. The food is decent and as we went for a wedding the arrangements very perfect. The staff is courteous and helpful. We ordered drinks by room service and there service was decent. I would recommend for all budget travelers to definitely try out this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Not impressed but the deal that we got for breakfast inclusive rooms made up for it!
The pool was just average and even had some bits floating over and inside it.
The breakfast wasn't bad but wasn't a showstopper either...
Beware of the massive crowd that this property houses during peak seasons, you may feel dejected by their service at those times.

Room Tip: Higher floors recommended since you won't want to see the vegetable market or the noisy road fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

stayed in this hotel in 2012 and found that it was one of the best hotels in Jaipur. Rooms are neat and clean. Bathrooms were nice. Room services was good and overall it was pleasant staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hi Friends,

I stayed here one day from morning 4;30am to evening 8 pm on 31/05/2013, the hotel is recommended by my friend who is resident of Jaipur. Very good heritage hotel, though their check out is 11 noon, they charged me only for one considering my required. Charges were 2400 Rs including breakfast. ROOms are neat and clean, ambiance and atmosphere is good staff were helpful. 10kms from station not too far with auto charged me 80 rs.Break fast is also very good with wide variety of food. I thank my friend for the recommendation and I strongly recommend to my trip advisor friends.

Anand R

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jaipur Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Palace Hotel

Address: Sahakar Marg, Tonk Road | near Lakshmi Mandir Picture Hall, Jaipur 302015, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jaipur Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jaipur Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jaipur Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.