We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anuraag Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Anuraag Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay. The rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is in a quiet location. The food was actually very tasty and affordable. The staff where also helpful and attentive.
You do need to take a tuk tuk or taxi to get to town or the major sights, this is easy enough and if you tell the drivers who wait out the front you will get to where you are going (they will try and get you to book for sight seeing trips... Just stick to your plans). We also booked a taxi through merri cab who offer affordable cabs based on time, it's an option and is less than the car and driver at the hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    187
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
119
188
81
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week.The hotel offers simple, no frills but clean rooms for a very reasonable price. The meals are good and very fairly priced too. Good and friendly service. The hotel is located in a good locality in the centre of the city close to the Collector's office. It is easy to get three wheelers at most times. The hotel has a nice large lawn where one can sit and have a cup of tea or eat. We arrived early morning in the hotel, and they were good to accomodate us ahead of the check in time so that we could rest after an overnight journey.
I would advise you to carry your toiletries, hair dryer and a tea kettle. Would recommend this hotel to business people and families.

Room Tip: Ground floor corner room facing the main gate can be a little disturbed by noise at night, though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at Anuraag Villa for 2D/2N... Very close to railway station (hardly 2 kms), still located at a posh calm locality...peaceful. The rooms were clean and i loved the open air lawn restaurant, which serves tasty food. Highly recommended for stay for family and friends

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Amazing hotel with excellent service and authentic delicious food. I have stayed there for couple of days and the experience was really great. The manager of the hotel, Om called me in the morning to confirm my arrival and then they made the process of check in so easy. The green lawn in front of the hotel was my favorite place. Had our breakfast as well as dinner there, like a royal treatment.The food was very tasty as well as reasonable. The room service is very good and staffs are really helpful. Whenever we need anything, they have provided the same within very short span of time. The hotel is far from the market place and the area is very peaceful.. Worth each penny...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I visited Jaipur and stayed at Anuraag Villa.
It was really good experience.
The location is a bit away from Jaipur attractions but is a calm and clean environment.
Rooms were spacious, clean and well decorated. Walls and ceiling were painted with Rajasthani traditional paintings.
The front desk was ever smiling and ready to help.
The food is okay and not so much expensive.

We checked out on the day we were about to leave at the morning, they kept our luggage in a separate room and allowed us to use it till we leave the Hotel at late evening .. we will never forget this extra offer from them , it will be a memory to cherish ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

As read on the reviews earlier - no mistake choosing this one. Amazing hotel with excellent staff and tastier food. Stayed here on 7th Dec for 1 night as couple.

They provide free pickup from the railway station in TUK TUK (auto rikshaw) - the driver - Shabbir called me 1 day early asking for confirmation. i was reaching to jaipur by 5 am, got shabbir's call on 4.40 asking on status update when i was about to reach - very particular driver about time, I liked the punctual attitude & customer service.

Its a bunglow converted in hotel, I choose the standard room with no garden view and situated at ground floor, but other rooms are good too on higher floors, may be more quit than what i choose. If lucky you can see the peacock at hotel garden i was not that lucky, but surely you can have a look of green vintage car.


Food quality --> is best , very reasonable and more tasty than any other hotel i experienced in my trip of Rajasthan (abu,jodhpur,udaipur), Garden resto is very cool & the kitchen is cleaned too.Dont Miss masala Tea & Paneer paratha :-)

Room Service --> Nice service, clean sheets, clean toilets.

Customer service --> Amazing - Free internet service is best deal... the manager OM SHARMA is very polite and helpful person, also you may find the owner of the villa at reception or at internet cafe.


Travelling around--> You have TUK TUK available outside the hotel, SHABBIR the tuk tuk driver will help you finding places and roaming around here n there. He carries a slam book where we can write feedback about his service - very punctual and polite.


Site Seeing --> Shabbir will help with siteseeing as well however you may skip few places in tuk tuk, like nahargarh fort, (extra charges) - I choose tuk tuk but then was not being told that will be missing few places - infact i told to cover all the places but then felt little disappointed missing out on few of them.

My strong suggestion for the siteseeing would be taking RTDC BUS For JAIPUR DARSHAN --- this will cover many places in just 300 per person.
Cost of living is low in japur so travelling from point to point with TUK TUK May take 40-50 Rs max for covering places to places.

HAWA MAHAL,JANTAR MANTAR, CITY PALACE is walking distance from each other so take tuk tuk on a'la'carte basis till City palace & then walk around (may cost 40-50)

SHOPPING ---> DO ALL YOUR SHOPPING in JAIPUR for handicarf like RAJAI (blanket), SMALL PUPPETS, souvenir gifts -- you'll get it in mini bazar outside the city palace, near jal mahal, and on the amber palace/fort area. (DO NOT WAIT FOR anything as you'll get cheap n best pieces there in these markets) - i was waiting for shabbir to take me to more cheaper lane/shop which is indeed a costly one so better do the shopping from these mini bazars... do bargain at around 75% of the price quoted (if said 200 ask to give around 130 or 100)


DO NOT MISS the -- "ISAR-LAT" near city palace - its a WATCH TOWER , build like Kootob minar, amazing views of jaipur from this -- Mr. Chowhan was the security person who helped us being our guide and photographer there (expecting very less amount in returns whatever suits you) -- the TICKET Rates are 10Rs per person and for the guide and information shared we gave him 30 Rs more :) He was happy with it saying being GUIDE my motive is to let you know the best things, not to take extra money from your pocket whatever you give i'm happy with it !!



NOTE -- IF you travelling back with Flight, you might be informed and forced to take the CAB/CAR to the airport drop - but better take the TUK TUK, it'll take 350 Rs instead of 500.
JAIPUR AIRPORT is a basic ground floor airport so even if you go by cycle-rikshaw, Walk, Car, TukTuk, or any other vehicle - you gonna land at the entrance itself.
So Your saving of 150Bucks can give you Amazing breakfast in the same hotel on your choice.
you can roam around the hotel street and find other tuk tuk driver rates as well to drop you at airport.

(Dont forget to click on Helpful vote )"YES/NO"


SAD Thing--- I Missplaced my DEV-ANAND CAP in JAIPUR SOMEWHERE not sure in hotel or tuktuk or somewhere ---- Which was so close to my heart, if HOTEL or SHABBIR finds it ...please inform me & call me -I will be very glad to have it back by postage or courier service... will pay the amount directly to you or hotel or courier service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Anuraag Villa made our stay in jaipur comfortable, the staffs were very helpul in guiding us all throughout our stay, they helped in arranging taxi for our local tours which allowed us to see jaipur according to our planning and choice and not to the taxi driver's choice. though a small garden to sit out, it's really beautiful in the morning and to have a candle lit dinner in the evenings, the food is good and not expensive. the management is responsive to our requests and co-operative.this is our second time stay at anuraag villa, the puppet show organized by the mgmt seems to be lacking in spirit, which could be improved. however I was pleasantly surprised to see the same care and guest friendly attitude which we received during our first stay 2 years back.
our family had a good trip this time to remember.
thanks to u anuraag villa, keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anuraag Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.