We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anuraag Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Anuraag Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
OFFER
Ranked #14 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We were meant to be staying in a semi deluxe room but none were available so they gave us a free upgrade to a super deluxe room! This kind of service was continued throughout our stay with friendly, attentive staff always wanting to help out. The room was great: very clean, nicely decorated, very hot water, a good TV and lots of space. The garden restaurant is lovely too - a nice setting and decent food. We highly recommend the spicy potato wedges!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    207
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
139
212
91
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Toured Rajasthan during Sept.-Oct. this year(2013) found stay in Anuraag Villa was the best in all respects.One cant expect any thing more for the price you pay.
Rooms are air-conditioned, very clean and spacious
and all that you need for a comfortable stay while travelling.
Front office staff were very friendly and always there to guide you when ever approached.
I would like to specially mention about Mr. Om Sharma who has been always there to do bit more.
I am going to visit Jaipur before long and will stay in Anuraag Villa.Would prefer next time a room facing the garden,last time the room what we got was having view of the garden only from the bath room
Presently I am planning reaching Jaipur on 28th Feb.2014 and destination Anuraag Villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Every time I come to Jaipur I stay there, I reckon it is really one of the best mid-range hotels in India, the service is impeccable, exchange rates are the best in the city as well. There is a a nice Kerala massage centre just nearby and the railways station is of walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable. The rooms are big and clean. The stuff is very helpfull. Good resturant. The sand from the garden gets in the hotel and we did slip becuse of that.
The stuff and espcialy the front desk were so nice, my Mom stayed behind one day and i did ask them to send up to the room some tea and fruit and they did it and made sure my Mom is OK.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Large rooms in a 1950's house with furniture from that period. Clean, cosy, charming. Look no further, this is the best deal in Jaipur. The only donwside of it is the tuk-tuk mafia that operates on this street. You shall not dare to hop on a tuk-tuk that is not theirs or things will get ugly... That said, they do charge the same prices as everyone else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My stay at Anuraag Villa was very enjoyable. The hotel offers a great location in Bani Park and the rooms are decorated wonderfully. The rear garden is so peaceful with a great restaurant. I will certainly be staying there again. If you are going to Jaipur, I highly recommend this hotel for courteous and attentive staff, delivered with warmth and friendliness. They do not hesitate to support you in any of your needs.

Room Tip: All rooms are great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had 3 nights in Jaipur & we picked Anuraag villa. Not only it matched our budget perfectly also their service & friendliness was remarkable.
We were picked from the train station by one of there cab guys "Abdullah" who was such lovely guy, we did visit few forts with him next day.
We also had a great auto-rikshaw guy who was introduce by the hotel with whom we did most our traveling.
Rooms were so comfortable with hotwater, tv etc.
Internet was fabulous had no issue.
Their laundry service also such handy thing specially if u r traveller who's traveling long period,

Room Tip: If you are in a low budget go for the ground floor even-though the windows facing the drive-way we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anuraag Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.