We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel with a relaxing garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Anuraag Villa to your Saves list
Hotel Anuraag Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
OFFER
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel with a relaxing garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place is an oasis, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. It has a nice garden (complete with peacocks roaming the grounds!), is reasonably priced and has good vegetarian food.

The staff aren't the sharpest, but they are friendly and willing to help if you have a bit of patience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    207
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
139
212
92
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very nice personal, nice rooms and a beautiful house in a good area in Jaipur. Actually the best I have been told. I felt very comfortable and spent two nights there. The food is ok. But maybe you better go with Abdula Kadir (+9128225529), a very nice and reliable driver who will show u the best spots in Jaipur to sightsee and to shop for very fair money, to the Venus Restaurant, they have the best food ever. Prices are ok!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Basic, but very clean. Quiet bedrooms. Efficient, friendly staff. Good food. Lovely garden to relax in. This hotel arranged all our travel around the Golden Triangle by internet from the UK, picking us up at our Delhi hotel and droppings us back to Delhi 5 days later. Efficient, trustworthy travel service. Both hotel and their travel service definately recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent and comfortable stay. Experience was like a second home, peaceful, clean kitchen, clean environment, dedicated staff, good tie up with the Car Rentals and Tuk Tuk under the leadership of Shri Om Sharmaji, Manager. Would stay again whenever I again go to Jaipur as it suits my budget too. I wish all the best to Trip Advisor too for suggesting me this hotel and I wish Good luck to Anuraag Villa management.

Room Tip: Looking for good budget hotel with peaceful environment and clean homely food
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

They were always cleaning this hotel-it was great! It was definitely one of the best values while we were traveling India for a month. I was not thrilled by the food at the restaurant but the garden is so great. Also, I could do without the puppeteers but it seems like that happens at every hotel in Jaipur. The staff actually cared if we were satisfied which I found rare in most hotels. We did get upgraded so we had larger rooms than we had paid for, but I peeked in some other rooms and they all seemed very nice. Also it is close to a park that is nice to walk around in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putaruru
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Even as we traveled as a tour group, our tour operator will not use this hotel any more. Service was poor and slow. No proper restaurant, no alcohol license, and waiting for food was just painful. Lucky our room had a canopy bed that kept the wind from the fan back. Room was not cleaned after we returned, and by this time the towels had turned black.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I recently stayed here for a week and I have to say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in in Rajasthan.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and there was always plenty of hot water due to the solar panel which have been installed.
The garden is a haven of tranquility and I was lucky enough to see the peacocks on a number of occasions
The food at the resteraunt was excellent.
Mr Sharma and his staff do their utmost to ensure that your stay is as relaxed and trouble free as possible.
I will be visiting again soon and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anuraag Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.