We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Anuraag Villa

Save Saved
You added Hotel Anuraag Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Delhi
1 review
“Comfortable stay at very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Anurag Villa is a decent and comfortable hotel ( not very big..only a couple of rooms ) centrally located at Bani Park. The staff is very courteous and polite and the food is also very good and not very expensive. During our stay we saw a lot of foreigners staying at the hotel, which means to stay that the hotel is popular among foreigners. My kids enjoyed playing at the small hotel garden which is very quiet. Internet and Wi-fi is also free at the hotel .
Non-vegetarians beware - No non-veg and no bar is available at the hotel.
On the whole we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    302
    164
    27
    1
    2
See reviews for
104
169
69
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

For the second time in this hotel (we were already here one year ago), we still and again recommend it for its excellent value: a very comfortable place, with clean and convenient rooms, a nice well-kept garden where you can eat or read or have a nap at your desire, a very friendly and welcoming reception, and exquisitely painted ceilings in all bedrooms and corridors. A really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff were very courteous on booking my stay over the phone. ON arrival I was little concerned how it was going to turn out. My concerns were soon allayed when the friendly staff started booking me in with my particulars.

I previously planned to stay for around 3 nights initially but due to my change of plans I decided to stay for a total of 9 nights, mainly due to an outside space to relax and also inside sitting area and restaurant. Oh don't forget about the peacock to keep you company!!

The service was efficient. The food was good. I liked their Chef's special platter. I would certainly stay here again. Om Sharma and Jitendra were the two main managers I spoke with and they were very courteous. The other service staff were pretty friendly too.

Room Tip: Try the Deluxe room with the view to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

it was a great stay at this hotel...we had taken a royal deluxe room..the bed was diffrnt then the usual hotels ..let u feel a bit royal.. :P
the breakfast in the garden is simply superb.
+ the staff was very friendly as well..we had arrived at early morning 7 am.
and had to check out at the same time, next day. and he just charged us for 1 night.

at this price..this is the best hotel i have stayed in my whole trip.

Room Tip: take a deluxe room..its just 400 more then d usual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Travelling with my wife and 5-month-old baby. This place is very calm and quiet, extremely clean (probably cleanest place in India), serves very good food, has a nice green garden where our baby could relax on a grass, rooms are well equiped and have nice cellar paintings (which our baby loved), and, on top of that, is very cheap for the standard it offers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. And it lived up to its expectations.
We reached Jaipur around 10 AM in morning, and called the reception. They were more than happy to give us an early check in as the room was empty.
The room given to us was little small and the view was not good, but we were ok with it as we knew that we were not going to stay in the room much, and we had opted for semi deluxe non ac room at a very reasonable price. The good things about the room were its cleanliness and hygiene.
The best part of the hotel was its garden restaurant which also had a Buddha statue. It was so peaceful there that sometimes I felt that I am staying in some Ashram. Having candle light dinners there was a treat, and food was absolutely awesome. I’ll remember the aloo pyaz for a long time. :)
Staff was very polite and helpful. They seemed to be doing their duties without any expectations, and they seemed joyful. One person put coil near our table one day as there were some mosquitoes in the garden. This small act of care meant that they really valued their customers.
Only con I could think of its puppet show artists. The puppet show was a kind of distraction while having the dinner, and it was not very interesting.
Overall it was really a great experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had been to Jaipur in January this year and I chose this hotel purely by looking the reviews in Tripadvisor site. The pics and reviews looked very genuine to me and I observed one thing. It was exactly as I had seen in this site. Booked my room on phone and when I reached there the staff was extremely courteous, friendly & warm. They even gave me some good suggestions for places to visit. Room was quite spacious. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Anuraag Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.