We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we stayed at in India!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Jaipur
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best place we stayed at in India!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Hotel Pearl Palace was FANTASTIC! Check-in was efficient. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean. Infact the whole hotel is impeccably clean. The roof top restaurant is amazing (great food at great price). The 'Silver Shop' has a great range, & the prices are very good (we spent a day checking out the bazaars first but came to the conclusion that 'the Silver Shop' was better service at a better price). Every single staff member was polite & eager to please. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. Singh, were like a breath of fresh air after our many experiences at other hotels in India. Mrs. Singh islovely & so friendly. Mr. Singh is an amazing man with SUCH integrity. It appears he would do anything for his guests! He invited us into his home for coffee & showed us the amazing plans for his new 5 star hotel, which will open this year.
We absolutely LOVED our time at Hotel Pearl Palace & have even talked about going back to India in the next couple of years to stay for a week or so at this hotel. It was BY FAR the best hotel we stayed at during our 5 weeks in India....and SO cheap!
If you are going to Jaipur, book early as it is very popular. We booked our 2 rooms a few months before & when we got there we met a couple at the bus stop who told us they were dissapointed because they had really wanted to stay at Hotel Pearl Palace, as they had heard such good reports, but they had left it too late.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    285
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
130
560
219
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Overrated is definitely the best way to sum up this hotel. There was nothing terrible about it, but then there was nothing particularly good either. The common areas are nicely done, although both of the rooms we stayed in were starting to look a bit tatty. The owner no doubt talks the talk on customer service, but we never saw him around and the staff can be described as indifferent at best. The worst point about the hotel is the restaurant, which is definitely best avoided - the service is glacial and the food is poor, despite being on the pricy side. Given that there are few restsurants around, this is actually quite an important issue. We checked out after two nights and moved into the Sunder Palace just round the corner which was better in every respect.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr.Singh, owner at Hotel Pearl Palace, responded to this review, February 19, 2010
Greetings from Pearl Palace !

We hope this finds you well. We are surprised and concerned as well after reading your review of the hotel.

We are puzzled as most of the guests who have stayed with us have found the rate of items on our menu ranging from cheap to reasonable.In fact at times guests from other hotels in the vicinity prefer to dine at our restaurant. However the issue of staff efficiency and service at the restaurant raises our concern as we take pride in the level of service and cooperation provided to our valued guest . We will look into this matter.

Once again, Pearl Palace Hotel genuinely thanks you for your involvement in supporting us to grow from strength to strength. We would sincerely request that you come and stay with us once more so as to evaluate after being rendered the appropriate service as promised.
Regards
Mr.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

We cannot fault this hotel, especially at this price. The hotel was the only place we stayed in Rajasthan that catered for the cold - they gave us an electric fire for the room, and the roof-top restaurant provided blankets to wrap ourselves in. Both necessities this January! The hotel is away from a main road, so is quiet.

We were booked in for 2 nights but they let us stay on, in the same room, for another 2 nights when we were sick. And they organised a doctor to come first thing in the morning (they also called an autorickshaw at 4.30am to take us to the hospital, but we declined that offer.) All the staff were very helpful, and the room service was invaluable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was absolutely great, beautiful, with a hot shower 24 hrs. The rooftop restaurant is great and inexpensive, though the service is quite slow, so plan ahead if you want to get up and out early in the morning. The staff were very friendly and their same day laundry service is great as well. However, I forgot my phone at the hotel and when I informed them, they said they would send it to Agra (our next destination) with a driver the same night. However, that did not happen, so they promised to mail the phone to Delhi (where we were staying after Agra), but after 4 days, the phone had still not been mailed although I had given them our hotel's address and contact number. I am still waiting for my phone and am thoroughly disappointed by their follow up service, so check if you have all your belongings before you leave.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr.Singh, Owner at Hotel Pearl Palace, responded to this review, February 7, 2010
I have just read your review on Trip Advisor and I am very disappointed and hurt that you did not trust us to send the phone over to Delhi. We tried to send it to Agra with a driver and had already spoken at hotel Shakura in Agra who would go and personally deliver the phone to you. We could not find a reliable driver immediately at the bus Jaipur station , then you said by the time the bus would reach Agra you would have already left for Delhi. The courier service we had spoken to in Jaipur said that the parcel could not be sent ‘to pay’ in Delhi and that we had to pay Rs.450/- here and since it is an electronic item they would not be responsible for any damage in courier. Many times we have guests going to Delhi and we had thought to send it over by hand with the driver. We called up your hotel and they informed us that you were out of Delhi and would be back on 10th Feb. and your flight back to your country is on the 12th Feb. so we thought we had time till 10th and were waiting for a reliable taxi driver who would take your phone and leave at your hotel in Delhi. We had decided that if this was not possible then one of our staff would go to Delhi and deliver your phone to you on 10th morning. We called your hotel three times but we could not communicate the whole matter to you directly. We had even asked the manager in Delhi to pick your phone from Bikaner House, which is the main bus stop for Jaipur Delhi deluxe buses, and take the transport money from you. But he refused to go to Bikaner House to take the phone. I do not know whether the hotel people have communicated this to you.
As you were out of Delhi I think you should have waited till the 10th before forming an opinion about our service. When you had called us we had told you that your phone was with us. We did not say that it was not here and we are committed to send it to you. Three times we have called up your hotel in Delhi and tried to explain the whole matter to the staff who picked up the phone and that we would send it on the 10th.
We apologize to you. We are totally committed to the service of our guest. You have written that one should check their belongings but we have already written that on our placards in every room, because it is a hassle for the guests as well as us if anything is left behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

Rooms are clean, comfortable and well decorated to give a very Indian feel. There were 4 of us so we chose the Family room (room has 2 king beds and 2 single beds) which only cost us a total of Rs1000(super value for money)! Moreover, as we arrived very early in the morning (@7am) we were offered the common room to rest and refresh ourselves. I especially LOVE the Peacock Rooftop restaurant! Food there was fantabulous with excellent service - Please remember to try the Masala Tea (i think i drank 4 cups in 1 day)!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed at the pearl palace for two delightful days. The entire hotel is absolutely clean and spotless and the rooms are very comfortable and cosy, a great relief after a long and hectic day. It is one of the few places in India where you can get hot water 24 hrs. The rooftop restaurant is amazing with a beautiful view of the Hathroi Fort and a quirky décor. The food is awesome and very reasonable. We had all our meals at the peacock rooftop restaurant. I would recommend this place to everyone visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We wil keep it short:Pearl Palace is GREAT!!!
We have stayed for 4 nights in January and all we can add is that everything what has been written on this hotel is true!Service,location,rooms and an amazing roof-restaurant!
We have been all over India,but this place is best value for money bay far!
We are espacialy thanking MR Singh and his family for wonderfull service!
We can honestly and from the heart recomend this hotel to anyone!
Go PEARL PALACE!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#13 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 319 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#27 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.