We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot showers and a hot front desk employee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hot showers and a hot front desk employee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Though the location is not great, everything else about this hotel is great. The rooftop restaurant is good, the rooms are spotless, the showers are hot, and the employees are friendly. When my friend and I arrived very late from a delayed train, they let us come back the next morning to fill out the check in papers. They provided us with soap, toilet paper, towels, and a pamphlet on India. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    264
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
122
521
198
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pearl Palace is super cool - a lot of character and is run by excellent, warm and attentive staff. The rooftop restaurant is a mega hit with tasty food and great options. There's also a hassle-free silver shop in the restaurant area, with nice pieces. Pearl Palace is a popular spot and for many good reasons. I can still smell the fresh White Rose incense in the hallways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and the service was very friendly. The owner of the hotel gave useful information about excursions. The rooftop terras is the best one we had in India! And the food was very hygienic and tasty. It's a place of peace and quiet in a busy city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel, the rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff is kind and helpful. Rooftop restaurant is also really nice and cheap.
Looking for a guide in Jaipur ? Call Sattar Ali, really nice and honest guy. Takes you to the best places in town. :) .(9828043857)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great ambiance, with quirky rooms and a lot of personality. We ate most meals at the rooftop restaurant, which was pretty good. The rooms were clean, the service was good and the location was pretty central. It was a great value and made our stay in Jaipur memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My first impression was how cute this hotel is on the inside. Lots of colors, paintings, prints, and sculptures led us up. A huge reproduction of one of the maharaja paintings hung inside our room. It was the smart maharaja with glasses. You'll see the original in the City Palace. It was great being surrounded by fun India souvenirs and a bit of tourist kitsch. It's all put together very nicely. I think the word whimsical applies here. Rooms were spacious, clean and had hot running water. Rooftop restaurant is really fun, with lots of outdoor or covered spaces and a large menu or Indian and Continental choices. Christmas lights add nice ambiance in the evenings. I slept well despite the pigeons and foot traffic on the roof top restaurant and kitchen. Don't get a third floor room if you're a light sleeper.

Hotel is located a ways away from the pink city center, but really close to the railway station. There are overpriced tuk tuks and taxis in front, but once we walked away the prices would go down substantially. We walked with our backpacks to the railway station on the way out of town. It was maybe 15 minutes and over a bridge due to Jaipur metro line being built.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

You probably wont find any other accomodation in jaipur at the moment were you get as much value for such little money. The rooms were neat, the staff more than helpful and don't even get me started on the mind-blowing restaurant. Right when we arrived the man in charge handed us a little booklet with a lot of useful information about jaipur. He also helped us with the bus reservation and changed our money without service charge. Anothe plus is that we could pay by card. The only minus: the internt isn't included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the land of the legendary Maharajas, Palaces and Forts, Hotel Pearl Palace is a first class budget priced hotel located in the heart of Rajasthan's rich cultural Heritage, "The Pink City" - Jaipur. We, as well as our staff, have created a friendly and courteous atmosphere that is truly special. We stand ready to serve our guests 24/7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.