We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very memorable place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Beat the Heat | 30 % off
Ranked #5 of 316 Hotels in Jaipur
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very memorable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Pearl Palace is super cool - a lot of character and is run by excellent, warm and attentive staff. The rooftop restaurant is a mega hit with tasty food and great options. There's also a hassle-free silver shop in the restaurant area, with nice pieces. Pearl Palace is a popular spot and for many good reasons. I can still smell the fresh White Rose incense in the hallways.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    276
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
129
551
214
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. The rooms were clean and the service was very friendly. The owner of the hotel gave useful information about excursions. The rooftop terras is the best one we had in India! And the food was very hygienic and tasty. It's a place of peace and quiet in a busy city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great hotel, the rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff is kind and helpful. Rooftop restaurant is also really nice and cheap.
Looking for a guide in Jaipur ? Call Sattar Ali, really nice and honest guy. Takes you to the best places in town. :) .(9828043857)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great ambiance, with quirky rooms and a lot of personality. We ate most meals at the rooftop restaurant, which was pretty good. The rooms were clean, the service was good and the location was pretty central. It was a great value and made our stay in Jaipur memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My first impression was how cute this hotel is on the inside. Lots of colors, paintings, prints, and sculptures led us up. A huge reproduction of one of the maharaja paintings hung inside our room. It was the smart maharaja with glasses. You'll see the original in the City Palace. It was great being surrounded by fun India souvenirs and a bit of tourist kitsch. It's all put together very nicely. I think the word whimsical applies here. Rooms were spacious, clean and had hot running water. Rooftop restaurant is really fun, with lots of outdoor or covered spaces and a large menu or Indian and Continental choices. Christmas lights add nice ambiance in the evenings. I slept well despite the pigeons and foot traffic on the roof top restaurant and kitchen. Don't get a third floor room if you're a light sleeper.

Hotel is located a ways away from the pink city center, but really close to the railway station. There are overpriced tuk tuks and taxis in front, but once we walked away the prices would go down substantially. We walked with our backpacks to the railway station on the way out of town. It was maybe 15 minutes and over a bridge due to Jaipur metro line being built.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

You probably wont find any other accomodation in jaipur at the moment were you get as much value for such little money. The rooms were neat, the staff more than helpful and don't even get me started on the mind-blowing restaurant. Right when we arrived the man in charge handed us a little booklet with a lot of useful information about jaipur. He also helped us with the bus reservation and changed our money without service charge. Anothe plus is that we could pay by card. The only minus: the internt isn't included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great value for what you get. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are Indian style (no separation between toilet and shower) but for the price, this was much more than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised. I do have one weird gripe (that many may think is a positive actually), this hotel is advertised in Lonely Planet so every single person I saw staying there was European or American. It's great for solo travelers looking to meet other travelers but if part of the joy of travelling for you is meeting locals or other Indians, this is not the place for it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.