We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very nice rooms. Very nice hotel! Good quality. Good value for money. Very nice rooftop terrace. Little expansive though.
When we left we had some trouble with our train booking. The staff at the front desk were amazingly friendly and helpfull. A big thanx!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    959
    232
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
106
466
169
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

For the price, this hotel offers efficient service and a clean, basic, but decent room. Free pick up from the train station is a added bonus. The hotel is not walking distance from town but there are taxis and rickshaws around. They are a bit annoying in that they want you to hire them for the whole day, but you can find one who will take you on a single trip if you insist. The roof top restaurant is surprisingly nice - nicely decorated and lit, with decent food. Great for those on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my 2 sisters and it was "a bowl of fresh air" to stay there after having travelled for 10 days around Rajasthan.
It is reasonably priced and everything there is spotless but what impressed us the most is how professional the staff is. They are helpful, friendly and GENUINE. It is such a nice feeling (and relaxing) to deal with friendly staff where you don't feel that they are friendly just because they are after your money!
We have been lucky to get a room there as we left it quite late to book and I know that they get booked up all the time...and you know what: they deserve it!
Well done and a big thank you to all the staff. Keep it up!
Daniel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

stayed in HPP (Hotel Pearl Palace) with my mother and son during my visit to Jaipur in Dec 2012. it was the most peaceful and conformable experience for me. My eight yr old son had been very selective about using the restrooms ever since we arrived in Delhi (India) so having access to a clean and comfortable restroom/bathrooms was my highest priority, And as soon as we walked in to our room, first thing my son did was to conduct a quick inspection. And it was a big relieve to me when he came back with huge smile of approval (trust me it was a big deal).
Here are few main reasons that I absolutely loved my stay in HPP for:
- Nice specious room,
- Very reasonable pricing,
- Most accommodating staff,
- Easy access to the city,
- Family oriented safe environment,
- Highest quality, good tasting and fresh food,
- WiFi access (with a very little cost)
So yes I am in love with HPP and will go back to India again just to stay in HPP!!!

Room Tip: family room was great. try for rooms with balcony so can enjoy the fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here twice; once as a couple and the other time with my boyfriend's parents. Both times we had an excellent stay. Pearl Palace's hired rickshaw driver picked us up from the bus station and took us to the hotel. Our room was clean and after they fixed the broken air conditioning, it was cool and comfortable as well. The staff were friendly and helpful and advised us where to go and how much it should cost to take a rickshaw to get there. We had a little trouble with the rickshaw drivers which wait and solicit you outside the hotel, but that happens everywhere, not just at this hotel.

The restaurant's food is good but their service is mediocre; it takes a while for the food to come out, as they warn you in the menu. Not worth the long wait in the evening, so get there early for dinner to avoid waiting. The price for this hotel can be decent if you reserve early; otherwise, it will book quickly and prices will be on the rise. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We loved this hotel. Great price, great location and lovely reception staff. We stayed here for three nights and had no complaints about the hotel apart from the wifi. You have to pay 30 Rps for half an hour or 50 Rps for an hour. It gets very irritating logging in and out and popping down to reception to buy another code. However the rooms are lovely and the hotel has a lovely atmosphere.
Overall the restaurant is good but I wouldn't recommend it for lunch. Food options aren't there and the few things we did try didn't work out at all (steer clear of waffles or sandwiches!). Breakfast and dinner are great though. Unfortunately service wasn't fantastic. One night we waited for 45 mins for our food, for them to bring out the wrong meals and then had to wait another hour for them to bring the right meals. Also, at checkout we could pay for the room by card but had to pay for all our meals by cash. It was really weird and quite in convenient as we had to dash out to the ATM!
Despite all that I'd still recommend the hotel. It really is beautiful and great value for money. The receptionist is extremely helpful and I'd be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

if u planning for jaipur dnt need to look for other hotels just book in pearl palace best hotel in city.loved three days stay over there and eat tasty food everyday no need to go out for dinner v3r6 nice staff happy enviroment and kind and creative owner will be back for two things to jaipur amber fort and pearl palace. recommended to all fellow travellers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the land of the legendary Maharajas, Palaces and Forts, Hotel Pearl Palace is a first class budget priced hotel located in the heart of Rajasthan's rich cultural Heritage, "The Pink City" - Jaipur. We, as well as our staff, have created a friendly and courteous atmosphere that is truly special. We stand ready to serve our guests 24/7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.