We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Service in India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 302 Hotels in Jaipur
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest Service in India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I didn't (unfortunately) get to stay in the Pearl Palace as they were full. I had eaten at the lovely Peacock roof top restaurant and I remembered how nice it looked.
I had booked a hotel elsewhere and when they messed up my booking saying that hadn't received the online confirmation I was really stuck. I didn't know where else to go and remembered the Pearl Palace and had their card so I gave them a call. They didn't have a room available but they sent someone to pick me up anyway from the hotel I was at (who were very unhelpful) and then helped me find a room elsewhere. Luckily just across the road so I could still go to their restaurant. It was the kindest gesture. All the staff were so friendly and if I am ever in Jaipur again I wouldn't even think of staying elsewhere.
The hotel is in a really safe area with lots of other guest houses around. Its a great location to get to the old town and MI Roadand there is always friendly drivers out the front who will take you around town or on a tour of the hotspots in town and surrounds.
Thank you again to all the great staff!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    240
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
114
478
172
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at Hotel Pearl Palace...and that is because it is such an amazing place at such a reasonable price. We would never stay anywhere else in Jaipur.
The rooftop restaurant is great. The laundry is fast & cheap. The service all over is generally fantastic - we only had one or two hiccups...When you order room service, they often hang around waiting for a tip & often don't offer a pen to sign the food to your room, as they want a tip...even though the policy of the hotel is to leave a big tip in the jar at the end rather than tip separately...we mentioned this to Mr. Singh as he likes both positive and negative feedback.
The surroundings are simply beautiful. From the hand painted tiles in the bathrooms to the beautiful paintings, puppets and other artwork - there is something to see at every corner - check out the bathroom at the rooftop restaurant - it's a work of art!
Mr. & Mrs. Singh are an amazing couple full of integrity & it really shows in their staff. They have obviously been very careful with picking them & training them.
Well done yet again Mr & Mrs Singh!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was picked up outside the Peacock Restraunt (hotel pear palace), by Salim, the friendliest host ever. at night time he take me to other hotel, that was very clean and reasonable. the next day he was very helpful and took me around all of jaipur to sights and local markets and bazaars. i wouldnt of been able to survive jaipur without him, and highly recommend trying to get after him to experience jaipur at its finest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is very clean and there are lots of friendly staff. We had a nice room with a tiny balcony. It was facing the street but the hotel is on a side street so it was still relatively quiet. The rooftop restaurant has great food and a good view. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pearl Palace is definitely the best hotel of Jaipur. This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It is about 15-20 minutes’ walk from the old city. Can be easily found and is at a convenient location. The rooms are clean. The staff is very helpful. Their roof top restaurant is brilliant. Food is pretty tasty. Their charges are also pretty nominal and you don’t end up feeling like you have been ripped off as in the case of most other hotels of Jaipur. I think they also have a dorm. I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in their standard deluxe room which was really cozy and comfortable. They also have an area where people can just chill, read books, access internet (for a charge) and meet other travelers. We were truly very impressed! I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a lovely friendly hotel, in a quite area and is very reasonably priced. It is set down a side street, away from a main road. The decor in this hotel is very Indian and done out really nicely. There is a good attention to detail here, with lovely ornaments throughout the hotel. The room we had was a reasonable size – not overly large however it didn’t feel cramped for two nights. We even had our own meditation area. I believe that some rooms have to make use of a shared bathroom however the room we stayed in have a private bathroom.
The hotel also has a lovely rooftop restaurant where you can get good, reasonably priced food in a nice setting. The restaurant seems to be so popular that if you arrive after 6.30pm / 7pm, there is a queue for tables!
They also offer a cheap, same day laundry service which was great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I should review this 2 years ago.i stayed at this hotel on may 2011,the price is average at that time so i didnt expect much.but when my brother & i arrived we were impress with the interior & the room.with the price that i paid,the hotel price was so cheap!the food was excellent. The staff is not like other hotel staff in india that always ask for tips,they even don't ask for it plus they were polite!

The day i have to check out, we left our luggage at the reception,when we came back from a day tour they allowed us to use the common bath room for bath with no charge. There was 1 incident where that night we suppose to take a train to new delhi which i dont know that our tickets were a waiting list ticket. So we were not allowed to be in the train.with panic we went back to the hotel & ask for a room but unfortunately all rooms were full,maybe because they felt pity for us, they sent us to their another hotel pearl palace heritage hotel by their personal car with no charge n the room they gave to us was a suite room!! and we only pay for a standard room.the next morning they bought us a decent express bus ticket to new delhi.

I regret i didn't wrote this 2 years ago to let other traveller know how good is their service

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the land of the legendary Maharajas, Palaces and Forts, Hotel Pearl Palace is a first class budget priced hotel located in the heart of Rajasthan's rich cultural Heritage, "The Pink City" - Jaipur. We, as well as our staff, have created a friendly and courteous atmosphere that is truly special. We stand ready to serve our guests 24/7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.