We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pearl Palace is definitely the best hotel of Jaipur. This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It is about 15-20 minutes’ walk from the old city. Can be easily found and is at a convenient location. The rooms are clean. The staff is very helpful. Their roof top restaurant is brilliant. Food is pretty tasty. Their charges are also pretty nominal and you don’t end up feeling like you have been ripped off as in the case of most other hotels of Jaipur. I think they also have a dorm. I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in their standard deluxe room which was really cozy and comfortable. They also have an area where people can just chill, read books, access internet (for a charge) and meet other travelers. We were truly very impressed! I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    285
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
130
560
219
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a lovely friendly hotel, in a quite area and is very reasonably priced. It is set down a side street, away from a main road. The decor in this hotel is very Indian and done out really nicely. There is a good attention to detail here, with lovely ornaments throughout the hotel. The room we had was a reasonable size – not overly large however it didn’t feel cramped for two nights. We even had our own meditation area. I believe that some rooms have to make use of a shared bathroom however the room we stayed in have a private bathroom.
The hotel also has a lovely rooftop restaurant where you can get good, reasonably priced food in a nice setting. The restaurant seems to be so popular that if you arrive after 6.30pm / 7pm, there is a queue for tables!
They also offer a cheap, same day laundry service which was great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I should review this 2 years ago.i stayed at this hotel on may 2011,the price is average at that time so i didnt expect much.but when my brother & i arrived we were impress with the interior & the room.with the price that i paid,the hotel price was so cheap!the food was excellent. The staff is not like other hotel staff in india that always ask for tips,they even don't ask for it plus they were polite!

The day i have to check out, we left our luggage at the reception,when we came back from a day tour they allowed us to use the common bath room for bath with no charge. There was 1 incident where that night we suppose to take a train to new delhi which i dont know that our tickets were a waiting list ticket. So we were not allowed to be in the train.with panic we went back to the hotel & ask for a room but unfortunately all rooms were full,maybe because they felt pity for us, they sent us to their another hotel pearl palace heritage hotel by their personal car with no charge n the room they gave to us was a suite room!! and we only pay for a standard room.the next morning they bought us a decent express bus ticket to new delhi.

I regret i didn't wrote this 2 years ago to let other traveller know how good is their service

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've spent most of the month traveling around India, and this place was by far one of the best hotels I stayed in. It came highly recommended by Lonely Planet, which was why I decided to check it out, and they were right: it's wonderful!

The hotel is well appointed, clean, and rooms are lovely. The staff is also very kind too. My room was spacious, with a nice balcony, and the best bathroom I had throughout my entire trip, hands down.

The rooftop is a great place to eat, but the only thing to keep in mind is that service is slightly slow. I think that's a good thing, though, as they prepare everything to order...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

2 rooms, 4 nights. This a a very nice hotel and amazing value. We were given a sub-standard room for our first night which is a bit dissappointing when you book MONTHS in advance but this was corrected AND the 1st night was credited at check-out, so fair play. The Peacock restaurant is great, we ate here at least once a day (somedays 3 times) and the menu was diverse enough to stay fresh and interesting. The prices are excellent. Mr & Mrs Singh and the staff do a wonderful job and after a few weeks in India it was a breath of fresh air to be in a NO-TIP facility. You tip once, when you leave, and it is fairly and equitably distributed to all staff. This is a policy all Indian hotels need to have a look at. The bathrooms are strange with a shower basically just in the middle of the bathroom so a wet floor all the time. The hot water was intermittent. For the price, though, these are small quibbles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace was a real treat to stay at. Prices were excellent - I think we paid 600Rp (about $15 at the time - January 2011) for our double room with private bathroom. The service was very helpful, friendly and honest - in fact they have made a reputation of it, including not paying rickshaw drivers commisions (so often they won't take you there). The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated for such a cheap place, the bed relatively comfy (by India's hard standards anyway) and the building charming.
The rooftop restaurant was great too, with good food and a great outlook, though maybe a touch overated, as everyone raved about it, but we found cheaper and better places (for the food part of it anyway) recommended by our rickshaw driver - though not sure that I can remember the other restaurant's name - if so, I'll put a review up.
All in all, though you may find cheaper in part, it would be difficult to find better value in much of India.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace is an extraordinarily beautiful hotel with classic Indian features and attentive staff. Our room was fairly basic but clean and had a big balcony. The rooftop restaurant was delicious and convenient, ensuring that we ate there most days and nights. Common room is beautiful and a shared library adds a communal feel to the haveli. Although it is not situated in the centre of town, the main sights are a short tuk tuk drive away and there are always a swarm of drivers waiting outside the hotel. Would highly recommend Hotel Pearl Palace to all those staying in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#13 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 319 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#27 of 319 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.