We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 296 hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Pearl Palace is definitely the best hotel of Jaipur. This hotel is absolutely fantastic! It is about 15-20 minutes’ walk from the old city. Can be easily found and is at a convenient location. The rooms are clean. The staff is very helpful. Their roof top restaurant is brilliant. Food is pretty tasty. Their charges are also pretty nominal and you don’t end up feeling like you have been ripped off as in the case of most other hotels of Jaipur. I think they also have a dorm. I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in their standard deluxe room which was really cozy and comfortable. They also have an area where people can just chill, read books, access internet (for a charge) and meet other travelers. We were truly very impressed! I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    921
    224
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
103
451
158
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a lovely friendly hotel, in a quite area and is very reasonably priced. It is set down a side street, away from a main road. The decor in this hotel is very Indian and done out really nicely. There is a good attention to detail here, with lovely ornaments throughout the hotel. The room we had was a reasonable size – not overly large however it didn’t feel cramped for two nights. We even had our own meditation area. I believe that some rooms have to make use of a shared bathroom however the room we stayed in have a private bathroom.
The hotel also has a lovely rooftop restaurant where you can get good, reasonably priced food in a nice setting. The restaurant seems to be so popular that if you arrive after 6.30pm / 7pm, there is a queue for tables!
They also offer a cheap, same day laundry service which was great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I should review this 2 years ago.i stayed at this hotel on may 2011,the price is average at that time so i didnt expect much.but when my brother & i arrived we were impress with the interior & the room.with the price that i paid,the hotel price was so cheap!the food was excellent. The staff is not like other hotel staff in india that always ask for tips,they even don't ask for it plus they were polite!

The day i have to check out, we left our luggage at the reception,when we came back from a day tour they allowed us to use the common bath room for bath with no charge. There was 1 incident where that night we suppose to take a train to new delhi which i dont know that our tickets were a waiting list ticket. So we were not allowed to be in the train.with panic we went back to the hotel & ask for a room but unfortunately all rooms were full,maybe because they felt pity for us, they sent us to their another hotel pearl palace heritage hotel by their personal car with no charge n the room they gave to us was a suite room!! and we only pay for a standard room.the next morning they bought us a decent express bus ticket to new delhi.

I regret i didn't wrote this 2 years ago to let other traveller know how good is their service

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've spent most of the month traveling around India, and this place was by far one of the best hotels I stayed in. It came highly recommended by Lonely Planet, which was why I decided to check it out, and they were right: it's wonderful!

The hotel is well appointed, clean, and rooms are lovely. The staff is also very kind too. My room was spacious, with a nice balcony, and the best bathroom I had throughout my entire trip, hands down.

The rooftop is a great place to eat, but the only thing to keep in mind is that service is slightly slow. I think that's a good thing, though, as they prepare everything to order...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

2 rooms, 4 nights. This a a very nice hotel and amazing value. We were given a sub-standard room for our first night which is a bit dissappointing when you book MONTHS in advance but this was corrected AND the 1st night was credited at check-out, so fair play. The Peacock restaurant is great, we ate here at least once a day (somedays 3 times) and the menu was diverse enough to stay fresh and interesting. The prices are excellent. Mr & Mrs Singh and the staff do a wonderful job and after a few weeks in India it was a breath of fresh air to be in a NO-TIP facility. You tip once, when you leave, and it is fairly and equitably distributed to all staff. This is a policy all Indian hotels need to have a look at. The bathrooms are strange with a shower basically just in the middle of the bathroom so a wet floor all the time. The hot water was intermittent. For the price, though, these are small quibbles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace was a real treat to stay at. Prices were excellent - I think we paid 600Rp (about $15 at the time - January 2011) for our double room with private bathroom. The service was very helpful, friendly and honest - in fact they have made a reputation of it, including not paying rickshaw drivers commisions (so often they won't take you there). The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated for such a cheap place, the bed relatively comfy (by India's hard standards anyway) and the building charming.
The rooftop restaurant was great too, with good food and a great outlook, though maybe a touch overated, as everyone raved about it, but we found cheaper and better places (for the food part of it anyway) recommended by our rickshaw driver - though not sure that I can remember the other restaurant's name - if so, I'll put a review up.
All in all, though you may find cheaper in part, it would be difficult to find better value in much of India.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace is an extraordinarily beautiful hotel with classic Indian features and attentive staff. Our room was fairly basic but clean and had a big balcony. The rooftop restaurant was delicious and convenient, ensuring that we ate there most days and nights. Common room is beautiful and a shared library adds a communal feel to the haveli. Although it is not situated in the centre of town, the main sights are a short tuk tuk drive away and there are always a swarm of drivers waiting outside the hotel. Would highly recommend Hotel Pearl Palace to all those staying in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the land of the legendary Maharajas, Palaces and Forts, Hotel Pearl Palace is a first class budget priced hotel located in the heart of Rajasthan's rich cultural Heritage, "The Pink City" - Jaipur. We, as well as our staff, have created a friendly and courteous atmosphere that is truly special. We stand ready to serve our guests 24/7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.