We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay. The Peacock restaurant is a winner.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Mackay, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Very nice stay. The Peacock restaurant is a winner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

2 rooms, 4 nights. This a a very nice hotel and amazing value. We were given a sub-standard room for our first night which is a bit dissappointing when you book MONTHS in advance but this was corrected AND the 1st night was credited at check-out, so fair play. The Peacock restaurant is great, we ate here at least once a day (somedays 3 times) and the menu was diverse enough to stay fresh and interesting. The prices are excellent. Mr & Mrs Singh and the staff do a wonderful job and after a few weeks in India it was a breath of fresh air to be in a NO-TIP facility. You tip once, when you leave, and it is fairly and equitably distributed to all staff. This is a policy all Indian hotels need to have a look at. The bathrooms are strange with a shower basically just in the middle of the bathroom so a wet floor all the time. The hot water was intermittent. For the price, though, these are small quibbles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    977
    237
    35
    12
    4
See reviews for
110
473
171
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace was a real treat to stay at. Prices were excellent - I think we paid 600Rp (about $15 at the time - January 2011) for our double room with private bathroom. The service was very helpful, friendly and honest - in fact they have made a reputation of it, including not paying rickshaw drivers commisions (so often they won't take you there). The room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated for such a cheap place, the bed relatively comfy (by India's hard standards anyway) and the building charming.
The rooftop restaurant was great too, with good food and a great outlook, though maybe a touch overated, as everyone raved about it, but we found cheaper and better places (for the food part of it anyway) recommended by our rickshaw driver - though not sure that I can remember the other restaurant's name - if so, I'll put a review up.
All in all, though you may find cheaper in part, it would be difficult to find better value in much of India.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace is an extraordinarily beautiful hotel with classic Indian features and attentive staff. Our room was fairly basic but clean and had a big balcony. The rooftop restaurant was delicious and convenient, ensuring that we ate there most days and nights. Common room is beautiful and a shared library adds a communal feel to the haveli. Although it is not situated in the centre of town, the main sights are a short tuk tuk drive away and there are always a swarm of drivers waiting outside the hotel. Would highly recommend Hotel Pearl Palace to all those staying in Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace went out of their way from start to finish to make our stay as pleasant and easy as possible, which is truly rare to find. We stayed here for 4 nights after I made a mix up on our itinerary and booked the wrong nights by mistake, but I rang ahead and reception managed to sort it out for us at the last minute which was wonderful. The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and had all the modcons you would expect, along with a selection of english language movie channels if you ever find yourself wanting a lazy day or night. The upstairs restaurant was also great, the service is a little slow but if you find yourself in India for a long time you will know this is the norm rather than the exception. The rooms are really great value for what you get and the staff are knowledgable and helpful. A real pleasure to stay with!
The only real complaint I had was that our room was next door to reception and not the best sound-proof wise, so it would be really wonderful if in future staff could remind guests to keep it down late at night / early in the morning, as people did tend to congregate right outside our door. Apart from that though, I would say Pearl Palace is easily one of the best places I've stayed in after four months in India. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Try not to get the room on ground floor, its a beautiful room but a little noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel pearl palace had the best interior decoration of all the hostels and hotels that we stayed at in South Asia. It was even better than some of the hotels that costs $100+ USD.

The decoration of the peacock restaurant on top is also fantastic.

What's more is the hotel's focus on service. The staff were wonderful and the reshape drivers (Sharuk and his boss) were high energy, and extremely nice people! We went on a day your with Sharuk and it was hasseless, highly recommended.

Finally, we also had a long chat with Mr. Singh's father about their family story and religion. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were fun and colourful, clean and surprisingly quiet in bustling Jaipur!

The restaurant was great! Fantastic food, atmosphere and good value. Blankets provided when it gets chilly. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it was very affordable and felt quite new. An added bonus was Mr Singh's little booklet of tips and information which gave you a rundown of things to do and a few informative facts about India and the customs.

The disappointments were that there was no hot water at all despite letting the 'big bucket fill up twice' as advised by reception. Also the taxi as arranged by reception was 40 minutes late and we had to pay in drabs for things like petrol etc when en route.

Tips: don't miss Amber Fort (400 rupees by rickshaw).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

How to describe Hotel Pearl Palace... with no complaints! The rooms were well decorated and clean. Hot water, which in India is a special extra. Staff were knowledgable and v.helpful. Even the restaurant on the roof was fantastic/well priced and we had to wait for a table when we went to eat there. There is a library (unfortunately no book swap, my only complaint).This hotel also offers free pick-up if arranged prior. Amazing value! Mr Singh, you should open more locations across India!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the land of the legendary Maharajas, Palaces and Forts, Hotel Pearl Palace is a first class budget priced hotel located in the heart of Rajasthan's rich cultural Heritage, "The Pink City" - Jaipur. We, as well as our staff, have created a friendly and courteous atmosphere that is truly special. We stand ready to serve our guests 24/7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.