We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure to stay at Hotel Pearl Palace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 320 Hotels in Jaipur
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay at Hotel Pearl Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel Pearl Palace went out of their way from start to finish to make our stay as pleasant and easy as possible, which is truly rare to find. We stayed here for 4 nights after I made a mix up on our itinerary and booked the wrong nights by mistake, but I rang ahead and reception managed to sort it out for us at the last minute which was wonderful. The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and had all the modcons you would expect, along with a selection of english language movie channels if you ever find yourself wanting a lazy day or night. The upstairs restaurant was also great, the service is a little slow but if you find yourself in India for a long time you will know this is the norm rather than the exception. The rooms are really great value for what you get and the staff are knowledgable and helpful. A real pleasure to stay with!
The only real complaint I had was that our room was next door to reception and not the best sound-proof wise, so it would be really wonderful if in future staff could remind guests to keep it down late at night / early in the morning, as people did tend to congregate right outside our door. Apart from that though, I would say Pearl Palace is easily one of the best places I've stayed in after four months in India. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Try not to get the room on ground floor, its a beautiful room but a little noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    285
    44
    16
    6
See reviews for
131
561
219
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hotel pearl palace had the best interior decoration of all the hostels and hotels that we stayed at in South Asia. It was even better than some of the hotels that costs $100+ USD.

The decoration of the peacock restaurant on top is also fantastic.

What's more is the hotel's focus on service. The staff were wonderful and the reshape drivers (Sharuk and his boss) were high energy, and extremely nice people! We went on a day your with Sharuk and it was hasseless, highly recommended.

Finally, we also had a long chat with Mr. Singh's father about their family story and religion. Wonderful people!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were fun and colourful, clean and surprisingly quiet in bustling Jaipur!

The restaurant was great! Fantastic food, atmosphere and good value. Blankets provided when it gets chilly. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it was very affordable and felt quite new. An added bonus was Mr Singh's little booklet of tips and information which gave you a rundown of things to do and a few informative facts about India and the customs.

The disappointments were that there was no hot water at all despite letting the 'big bucket fill up twice' as advised by reception. Also the taxi as arranged by reception was 40 minutes late and we had to pay in drabs for things like petrol etc when en route.

Tips: don't miss Amber Fort (400 rupees by rickshaw).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

How to describe Hotel Pearl Palace... with no complaints! The rooms were well decorated and clean. Hot water, which in India is a special extra. Staff were knowledgable and v.helpful. Even the restaurant on the roof was fantastic/well priced and we had to wait for a table when we went to eat there. There is a library (unfortunately no book swap, my only complaint).This hotel also offers free pick-up if arranged prior. Amazing value! Mr Singh, you should open more locations across India!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room was quite basic (wet room shower) but it was fairly clean and full of character. The hot water was reliable until early evening but waned during peak times. The hotel is beautifully decorated- Mr Singh has good taste, and certainly seems to run a tight ship. Location was central with rickshaws readily available. Special mention must go to the Peacock Restaurant- it makes this place. Great food, cheap as chips. Everyone seems to eat at this cute restaurant! Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights during our time in Jaipur. The hotel is fairly far way from city center and the Pink Fort. It is kind of tucked away in a residential part of the city. But this is an advantage in my opinion since my impression of Jaipur was that it was fairly dirty and very loud so location was a great escape. With this said, you will need a driver to get around though.
The hotel itself is very beautiful and filled with character. Our room was lovely and very much enjoyed the reading room/lobby relaxing while we read the guide books and reflected on our trip thus far. The roof-top restaurant was woderful. Food was probably the best we had at anyone of our hotels in India. And they had a "mist-machine" to lessen the humidity from the hot sun.
Only negative I could think of was that we had to pay for wi-fi access. This was the only hotel during out trip that required a fee.
But overall the Hotel Pearl was a wonderful stay and the best in Jaipur in my opinion. Would not hesitate to stay there again!

Happy Travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The beautiful interior, the lovely food, each and every object of the hotel will add to the essence of your stay , at 'The Pearl palace'.....which creates a worth to your visit. To add to this, is the humble gesture of the people working and the owner himself, who literally pampers your stay with the services, thoughts of your needs, facilities....., beautifully decorated and hygienic rooms and toilet, at an extremely reasonable rate ............giving you a pleasant memory.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#13 of 320 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 320 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#29 of 320 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.