We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pearl Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Pearl Palace
51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

A very nice, warm and welcoming hotel, situated off the main street (you may need to take a rikshaw to get to the old city, but that is perfectly fine, as there's always plenty of them at the hotel's door).
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. This was the first and the last time in India, when we used the hotel's bed sheets. If you can, try to get a room on higher floor - we stayed on the ground floor and the bathroom window right beside the hotel entrance and the reception was kind of stressful :-)
The staff was professional and helpful, there's a wifi and internet access available.
Top 2 facilities: the lovely, colorful and comfortable common room, where you can spend hours waiting for a late train. And the rooftop restaurant with funky, metal furniture and great food (cold beer also available).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    253
    39
    14
    5
See reviews for
119
509
187
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Definitely the best hotel we have stayed at in India. The room was beautiful with a nice balcony. We had to wait for the hot water but eventually it run. Sheets looked clean. We were leaving in the afternoon and they let us keep our luggage on the reception with no charge. The roof top restaurant was not the cheapest but nicely decorated and food was delicious. Everyday we were excited to return to the hotel in the evening. All of that for 6 dollars a night...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The first thing that caught our attention of the Pearl Palace Hotel was its decoration. It was so warm and colorful and very tasteful. It might not be very important to backpackers but when you travel with your couple it feels good to be at such a nice place.
The rooms were very spacious and the bathroom was just fine. The attention was perfect and the rooftop restaurant was a nice place to chill out and relax. The wifi worked perfectly there.
The food was kind of "expensive" in relation to the street food of course, but it was pretty good and tasty. If you have breakfast try the croissant that are sold by a very kind french girl that went to live to Jaipur and open her business.
An overall great experience. The old city is kind of far if you don´t like to walk a lot. Though in 30 minutes you should be there. But you can always take a confortable rickshaw for a couple of rupees.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Pearl Palace Heritage and found it exceptional value.Spacious rooms. Spotlessly clean with beautiful decor. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the short walk to the sister hotel Pearl Palace and the Peacock rooftop restaurant. No need to take a tuk tuk!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valduggia, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at Pearl Palace Heritage Hotel in January 2012.This ancient builbing is near Pearl Palace Hotel and has been renovated in a very wonderful way.The rooms are wide and partcularly clean ,the air conditioning system is modern and efficient,the marble bathrooms are spacious and the towels are immaculatly white.That's quite incredible in India! I can assert that the standard of this hotel is veryvery good,may be better than the one I found in some four stars hotel.The food in the restaurant was fresh and well done,the staff was very kind and friendly.I can recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place is a monument in itself and that too a very good one. I went to this place as it was recommended to me by one of my friends who happen to stay there and who told me i will totally love to roof top and really the 1st time when i went there on the roof top it was wonderful. Mr and Mrs. Singh have made this place with there heart and with a unique taste.
I was there in Jaipur for 3 days and every single meal i had there on the roof top of pearl palace, good wifi internet ( which u have to pay at the ground floor ) and amazingly clean toilets and staff wowww and on top of it in the evening when its rush hrs u can find both Mr. Singh and Mrs Singh making sure that every thing is going perfect. This is one place i really want to go and see and spend time in Jaipur and then if they have time they can see the city palace.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Germany, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Did not stay here on my last trip to Jaipur as it was fully-booked as usual, but I still ate a lot of times at their restuarant. Two improvements: wonderful new bathroom for restaurant guests - with soap! - and really quick delivery of ordered food! No need to wait for an hour any more!
Well done Mr Sing and all the good staff!
See you next year!

Room Tip: You should be happy just to get a room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the land of the legendary Maharajas, Palaces and Forts, Hotel Pearl Palace is a first class budget priced hotel located in the heart of Rajasthan's rich cultural Heritage, "The Pink City" - Jaipur. We, as well as our staff, have created a friendly and courteous atmosphere that is truly special. We stand ready to serve our guests 24/7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pearl Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.