We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khasa Kothi Circle, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Great service all round ..friendly smiling staff real seem to value the client..breakfast was included and it was very good..We ate 2 times at the hotel and again it was very good..especially the service...keep in mind that its s buffet and there are good number of Indian plates..all not too spicy and well balanced..Wifi was included in the rate..quality price tjis place is a bargain..
For site seeing there are a number of. Motorized rickshaw just outside the hotel...We made friends with Ricky who understood and spoke English well..was very fairly priced and also has access to a car if you need to go in dar away places..bargain before he s fair and to his word.Also very helpful with evetything you need

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    252
    78
    25
    25
See reviews for
150
117
41
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hello,

i have travelled recently to this property. Overall experience is not satisfying.
starting from check in, when approached, no greetings nothing, just gave me room key. thats all. Such things not expected from such a class group.

Rooms were ok. Not upto the mark. I visited this hotel with my family with my 3 years old daughter.The interior is ok. Furniture was also some what broken. My daughter trying to open the glass door to open refrigerator, then entire galss door came out, she was safe. We told room service people for this, but what i could understand, they are having problems with this faulty furniture in all rooms.
We were lucky that galss door is not broken, otherwise hotel would have charged us heavily for their faulty design of furniture.

Breakfast was good, but they need to add more variety. 80% of items were fixed daily only some portions are changed.

Also while going out 1 day at around 5.0 pm in evening, we informed room service to make up the room. The same infor we passed on to reception. They also informed room service in front of us.
But we were shocked to see when we came back at 11.00 pm night, the room was as it is.
At night we have to call the room service person to make up the room.
This was so funny.
If you can get other options with can definately try it out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed there with my wife and 1 year old daughter for 3 days and never felt like away from home.

It was very good experience staying there; looking forward to stay with this hotel again in my future visits.

Value for money hotel; with very good rooms and ambience. Executive Club rooms are awesome.

Food quality was also good.

Location is also very much approachable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fourth hotel on our Grand Tour of India - stayed for two nights. Good location in Jaipur. Excellent buffet dinner and breakfast. Rooms comfortable. Good selection of shops underneath hotel, also disco but we didn't try - too tired!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

the hotel has great interiors, their reception was very nice, we had a very warm welcome, rooms were clean and very decent. Breakfast was very good and main attraction to this hotel is it's strategic location , right at the centre of Jaipur

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have stayed a number of times in this hotel and compared to a year ago the necessary updo has been done! I did not hear the noisy disco anymore and all the weddings are finished by about 22.00 hrs. The rooms are business-type, everything is comfortable but don't expect anything out of the ordinary. Really great that internet is now complimentary. The food in the restaurant has always been really good, only the Chef's Specials cooked in front of you have gone. That is a real miss.

Room Tip: Streetrooms are noisy from about 5 am onwards till about 11 pm. Rooms at the back of the hotel will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!

We regret that you have not had a great stay with us , We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

Best Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I did enjoy my 2 nights at Country Inn. The rooms were a good size and clean and the bed was very comfortable.
I found the staff really helpful on several occasions. Free wi fi that actually worked was a bonus.
Not in the centre of Jaipur but relatively close and less than $2 for an auto rickshaw.
Breakfast was very good as was dinner in the restaurant.
I would happily return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Address: Khasa Kothi Circle, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#47 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming blend of exemplary styling and state-of-the-art amenities Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur is located in the heart of the city, just 20 minutes from the airport and 1 km from the Railway Station, proving easy access to some of India,s best attractions. With an in-house shopping arcade, the hotel offers architectural beauty in the city renowned for lovely historical buildings and monuments. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur a five star deluxe hotel features 112 elegant and stylish rooms including 4 well appointed suites, all keeping in mind comfort with luxury to endure a stress-free stay for you. Our guest rooms include all modern amenities for you to enjoy a simple yet contemporary ambience , designed to make you feel rested and at home, the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jaipur
Country Inn & Suites Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Country Inn Jaipur
Jaipur Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.