We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country in a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khasa Kothi Circle, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 305 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Country in a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is made beautifully, thereby combining the heritage of the Pink city along with the modern amenities of the Carlson group !!
The rooms are quite large and comfortable. The staff is very friendly.
Overall, the warmth of this city can be felt through the style and services of Country Inn and Suites..

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    266
    83
    26
    26
See reviews for
168
122
42
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Country Inn is a very comfortable midrange hotel in Jaipur. Has all the basic amenities. We especially enjoyed dinner at the Chinese restaurant, the food there was par excellence. We were just passing through Jaipur, so the pit stop served us well.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Country InnJaipur is located at the most convenient location on the MI road . rooms are very comfortable and very relaxing .
Overall Staff and Service is very much recommendable and Food is great .

you can also have wonderful Chinese at the restaurant .

Room Tip: Road side Rooms with Mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Service is poor and also loud music all night . This is the last thing someone want after a tiring long day of sightseeing in Jaipur. Any request you make for service takes a lot of time. I stayed in 5 hotels in Rajasthan out of which this was a terrible experience .

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in december 2012 for our Rajasthan Trip.The hotel is very well located in the center of the city.The staff is very prompt,courteous & helpful.The layout & amenities of the rooms is exactly what you find in the US which was nice to see.They even offered a early checkin and late chekout to meet our travel needs.I am truly impressed with our hotel stay and will definetly recommend it for family travellers as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was our third stay with Carlson brand and we must say that we are more than pleased. Besides the hiccup of break-in booking and confirmation, everything went very smoothly.

This place is at the end of M I Road and has lots of shopping / eating options around. People travelling to / from trains; this is the nearest and better place to stay.

The rooms were comfortable, quite cosy in fact. But bathrooms are not so much spacious. The swimming pool needs some serious looking after.

We enjoyed the breakfast spread, although the breads tasted hard / stale. Omelettes and tea/ coffee took some time to travel to the table.

We tasted food in the other restaurant - Dragon House. Will write about it separately.

Room Tip: Either road side or back side room doesn't make much of the difference, as there is hardly any v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avneesh-Mathur, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Country Inn & Suites , Jaipur . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

AVNEESH K MATHUR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur

Address: Khasa Kothi Circle, M.I.Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Charming blend of exemplary styling and state-of-the-art amenities Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur is located in the heart of the city, just 20 minutes from the airport and 1 km from the Railway Station, proving easy access to some of India,s best attractions. With an in-house shopping arcade, the hotel offers architectural beauty in the city renowned for lovely historical buildings and monuments. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur a five star deluxe hotel features 112 elegant and stylish rooms including 4 well appointed suites, all keeping in mind comfort with luxury to endure a stress-free stay for you. Our guest rooms include all modern amenities for you to enjoy a simple yet contemporary ambience , designed to make you feel rested and at home, the moment you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Jaipur
Country Inn & Suites Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Country Inn Jaipur
Jaipur Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.