We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Jaipur - Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arya Niwas to your Saves list
Arya Niwas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 311 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Jaipur - Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is the best value accommodation we had in our stay in India. The rooms and terraces were lovely and it was just really good value for money. Facilities were great, staff were very friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay here. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
I am glad you liked our services.

Hope to see you again in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    362
    51
    6
    9
See reviews for
199
202
123
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

There was nothing all that great about this hotel other than the price. It was comfortable and I would give it 1-2 stars. The restaurant did serve a decent breakfast. Surrounding area was just ok for m.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review.
I am glad you found the hotel value for money. Since you are such a senior contributor, it will be great to have your ideas on how to improve the quality of our services.

I look forward to your feedback on things that we can do to improve.

Hope to see you again in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Definitely a highly recommended budget priced hotel. The room & bathroom were basic but quite comfortable & adequate. The lovely terrace & garden setting made a wonderful place to relax after a days sightseeing.

The vegetarian food we were served was fresh & very tasty. They were the best value for money meals we found at any hotel during our 5 weeks touring India. The free Wi fi was an added bonus.

Would definitely recommend this hotel especially for those on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
I am glad you liked our services, especially the food.

Hope to see you again in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My friend and I were traveling around India for a month on a budget, and this was one of the nicest and best value hotels we stayed in. The garden and terrace are great for a relaxing breakfast, and our room had a very comfortable bed, good-sized bathroom, fast and free Wi-Fi, and A/C (very important in May in Jaipur). When we traveled to Jodhpur, we were able to store our luggage at the hotel for a couple days. The staff was very helpful. The only challenge was that the hotel had only one taxi working there, so we had to wait about hour one night to get a taxi they had called when the auto-rickshaws were on strike. Otherwise, I would overwhelmingly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a bathroom with a separate shower area
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
I am glad you liked our services.

Hope to see you again in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been staying here for years and the rooms are always very nice and the staff helpful. The restaurant serves wholesome food at a good price and now serves eggs. Only thing that has gone by the wayside is the baked goods which were always excellent. Good value for the money and they have wi fi.

Room Tip: 30 rupees from the train or bus station via rigshaw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words.
I am glad you liked our services and have found them consistent over the years.
I am sure that you will like the bakery products as well, on your next trip. Apart from occasional blips, the quality has generally been consistent for the bakery goods, but will love to know more to improve further.

Once again, thank you for your patronage.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in Arya Niwas as a couple for 4 days. It has a lovely garden and very helpful staff. Conveniently located close to heart of city. You can also eat local indian food at hotel's restaurant with daily changing menus. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
All of us here are glad that you liked our services, especially the food.

Hope you had overall a great time in our lovely home town of Jaipur, the pinkcity of India!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The staff is great, the restaurant has many different options, the garden and chairs are great and the spot away from the noise of the city but so closed to it is perfect. The guy at the business center booked me a train to Jodhpur and get a perfect trip to there. Wonderful stay, I will choose them again !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Greetings from All of us at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you too for the kind words. All of us are glad you liked our hotel and its services, and wish you would return to our wonderful home town of Jaipur.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. A renovated old mansion, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian plus eggs fare in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chilies and have an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arya Niwas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.