We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome decor, lovely location and very corteous staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome decor, lovely location and very corteous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay at Umaid Bhavan in our visit to Jaipur. The hotel is very near to station and is really clean. The rooms are decorated traditionally and is neat and clean. The breakfast is just lovely with lots of options ! the rooftop restaurant with tradional program in the evening is truely enjoyable. The staff is also extremely helpful and always available. The room service is also really appreciable. Loved the architecture and the rajasthani decirations with sit out area outside our room. Also the swimming pool is very well maintained. The hotel is truely recommended !

Room Tip: Try to choose the rooms on 1st or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    546
    119
    36
    25
See reviews for
392
486
75
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

There is absolutely no doubt that this is amongst the best heritage properties at this price in Jaipur. The renovated rooms (we booked 2 suites) are amazing (we have visited a few years back), vibrant and roomy. Now for the downsides: The check-in experience was pretty poor - they insisted on charging us extra for our small kids despite almost all hotels having an explicit kids policy. I wouldn't recommend this property if you are travelling with kids for this reason. The dinner service is completely indifferent and the barbeque was extremely average (and undercooked despite specific instructions). The breakfast buffet is average. Our kids didn't eat at all and we asked to take their plates back to our room so they would finish it (we were refused to carry back what was already on the plate for some reason !).

Bottomline - if you have experienced Indian hotel hospitality or have kids with you, this is not the place for you. The hotel staff has a lot to learn from the legendary Rajasthani hospitality. I'm guessing most folks from outside India who don't have a baseline for hospitality within India probably wouldn't care. Others willing to overlook rough edges, great place at a budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had wonderful stay at the Umaid Bhawan. It has the feel of a restored royal palace. There is a pool and roof top restaurant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I need to print some travel vouchers and there was not charge. The internet was great and free! I highly recommend the Umaid Bhawan. Our kids did not want to leave the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

What I like most of this hotel is it's cleanliness. It's a really heritage property with lots of balconies & terrace. Nice painitings on wall & roof are so gorgeous. Also the location of the hotel is very good,far from hustle & bustle of city. I really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice hotel, easily approachable, great rooms with all ameneties one may need. It also has a beautiful swimming pool along with great design and attention to detail.
The staff is nice. We also loved the breakfast and the variety of it. We arrived very late but they entertained us very well and also took care of our luggage after we had checked out.
The rooms are great. We took the corner one on the second floor which was their second best room. We could see the swimming pool from there and the view thus was better. We also liked the neat and clean bathroom.
It served all things that a decent hotel should have.
One thing that put me off was that they didnt provide any water and we had to buy it from our own.
But overall a decent stay experience.

Room Tip: Corner room at second floor facing the pool is our best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhiwani, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Its a true heritage hotel.. Typical Haveli type rooms.. Beautiful paintings on the walls n the ceilings.. Entry gate is made of gold... Restaurant at the top of roof is amazing at night.. Dinner was very yummy.. but breakfast was not upto the mark... Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay there.. Great value for money.. I wud definitely like to stay there again,if i get a chance..

Room Tip: choose the royal suite room... its a lil bigger n more beautiful... dnt take room js below restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was a lovely hotel with lots of character and each room was different. It was a little way out of town but there were plenty of tuk tuk drivers outside and the one I had for most of a day spoke excellent English and knew a lot about the city.
The roof top restaurant was a delight and in the evening there were dancers. It was a little disappointing that the day I wanted lunch they only offered a buffet and I really only wanted a snack.
I had room 202 was quiet with its own balcony overlooking a small courtyard. There was no complimentary bottled water as in other hotels but it was available from the mini bar.
The staff were able to arrange an early moring car to the airport along wigh brsakfast bag.
Excellent value overall

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.