We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“funny start and then everything went well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“funny start and then everything went well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well the experience was good but it started rather in a very funny way.
They said that they had given my booking to some one in the same name and was trying to move us to another hotel saying that it was the same.
If I had gone there i would have been cheated as that was a very poor hotel
Then when I refused they somehow gave us our rooms and from then everything went very smoothly.
Rooms were good and they also had a small pool and a good restaurant.
Food is a bit pricey but then that is quite normal in Jaipur,
Overall a very good experience but the unfamiliar approach in the beginning is a cause of worry for the management.

Room Tip: deluxe room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    508
    114
    32
    25
See reviews for
350
454
74
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had a great stay at Umaid Bhawan during my diwali trip to jaipur. Hats off to the management for getting such good hotel staff, ready to help even in late nights. I would recommend this hotel to all friends travelling with family. The only negative thing which i saw was that the hotel do not provide complimentary mineral water bottles in the room. I would suggest the hotel management to provide atleast 1 complimentary mineral water bottle per day. Even if you charge the market rate of Rs.20/- per bottle its ok, It is a feel good factor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are thankful to the management of Hotel Umaid Bhavan for their kind co operation friendly relation excellent service offered during our stay from 5/11/2013 to 7/11/2013.The rooms were well maintained clean and well furnished.The Breakfast was too good on the roof top.The taste was leap leaking with different variety.

Room Tip: must to stay in jaipur
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A great stay at Umaid Bhawan earlier this month. Nice location - just about 10 minutes from railway station and the old (pink) city. Easy to get autorickshaws. Swimming pool is rather small. Restaurant has a good breakfast spread. Friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel has a complete feel of a haweli although it is a recent construction. A lot of attention has been given to details, paintings, display artifacts, upholstery, all to give the feel of a haweli.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Exotic, beautiful, interesting heritage hotel cared for by a friendly staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. My only complaint - my room had a disappointingly narrow balcony overlooking a net covered pool... but there were lots of outside places throughout the hotel in which to hang out. The rooftop was such an a w e s o m e place to be that I skipped a shopping trip to spend the afternoon there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was a wonderful experience staying at Umaid Bhavan. Got a feel of a heritage hotel.We had booked a royal suite which was well designed and equipped with all amenities.The rooftop restaurant and rajasthani cultural event in the evenings are a plus point and would excite you to visit Umaid Bhavan.It is a very clean place located in the interiors away from the city noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family and I had a lovely stay at Umaid Bhawan. This family run hotel is exquisitely decorated, and unlike anywhere we have stayed before. I would heartily reccommend travellers to Jaipur, to stay at this hotel. The food was lovely, although the range for breakfast was quite limited. Also, the evening entertainment was great for the first two nights, but became a bit boring by the third night as the dancers performed exactly the same routine. Overall however, the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#21 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Hotel Umaid Bhawan
Umaid Bhawan Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.