We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be prepared to be treated like royalty.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 306 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Be prepared to be treated like royalty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The most incredible hotel experience of my Rajasthan vacation. Best lal mas I have ever tasted at their restaurant. We were celebrating our new wedding. They had chocolate cake, flowers, and wine in the room! The service was impeccable! You walk in and they greet you with a shower of rose petals and dancing ladies...need I say more?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    546
    119
    36
    25
See reviews for
392
486
75
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the amazing stay in this hotel for one day during our last visit to Jaipur. We were highly impressed by the hand crafted room decors, historical photographs and art pieces in rooms and spectacular lobby area and the elegant roof top restaurant We were very impressed at the courteous service extended by the hotel staff. It definitely gives a feeling of royal touch when staying in this hotel. We had mistakenly left a package containing two bed-sheets in the room while checking out which the hotel organised to courier it to my place of residence in Vizag at their cost. I would recommend the people visiting Jaipur to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms in the ground floor to get the spectacular lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited between September 29 through October 2, 2013. Stayed in Royal Suite. Good food, ambience, heritage décor, cleanliness, courtesy of staff etc. We had lots of fun in the hotel.

Swimming pool however was disappointing as the water was cold.

Lots of foreign travellers (Western and Asian) seem to choose Umaid Bhawan Heritage hotel.

Room Tip: Royal Deluxe room with balcony was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Most review here are of the regular rooms. I discovered that they also have some service apartments (or, at least one). We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment and was totally impressed by the decor, arrangements and its cleanliness. It's in a building next door, so I found the service calls took a little longer to be attended, but acceptable overall. The staff I encountered were courteous and helpful and were willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. I only had breakfast at their roof-top restaurant and the meal was excellent as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is actually the royal palace of ex jodhpur royalty. I did not feel anything less than a prince while staying here. Thanks to the courteous staff and the royal touch to everything here. So this was the Place I visited after a Jaipur to Jodhpur Journey in our AC SUV with our tour guide & driver..Antilog Vacations , our tour operator , had done a terrific job with arrangements & services showing their special skills at Luxury India trips

The rooms are huge here. They boast of princely items and the furnishings are also luxurious. The ambience of this place is so good that during my stay my walk even changed to that of royals!
The rooms are more like palatial private spaces with amenities that could even make the best in the business go weak in the knees. The room service was great. The staff was always ready to go that extra mile to serve in every possible way they could.
The food here is splendid. They have such a vast menu that it is difficult to even choose what to have. Everything looked tempting. I dined whatever the chef or the staff recommended. Their roasted chicken in Indian Curry was one of the finest I had ever had. It was crisp on the outside and so juicy on the inside…..hmmmm it was just yum!

They also had very beautiful views in the palace itself. The swimming pool was also large and well maintained.i could not spot even the tiniest of area that could be claimed as ignored. every nook and corner was shining clean always.

The only problem I faced was the cooling problem with my air conditioner which was rectified by their electrician immediately. Indian Heat can also take a toll .Overall this place is simply awesome and I would love to stay here not once but several other times more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay.. Fantastic handcrafted rooms and interiors..lots of historical photographs and artpieces..outstanding rooftop restaurant with local dance troop performing..helpful staffs.. And hyginic..
Will definitly suggest everyone coming across this comment to stay there.. Best value for money..cheers!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently I had been to Jaipur, Rajasthan with my family and we had stayed at Umaid Bhawan Hotel. The hotel is located in the center of the city in a quiet neighbor hood. The rooms are spacious decorated like a palace and the bath rooms are clean. The food is good and we had great time in the open air roof top restaurant. We had a great vacation and were treated like royalty at Umaid Bhawan hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.