We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Heritage type Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 300 hotels in Jaipur
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Heritage type Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous rooms, excellent staff. Loved our roof top rooms with comfortable beds (rare in India). The architecture and paintings are a delight and the area of Bani Park was quiet at night. Very clean and well cared for. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    508
    114
    32
    25
See reviews for
350
454
74
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel in November. Our room (for 3 people) was spacious and comfortable. We had a nice little patio outside where we could relax. Staff were polite and willing to help. Ate at the resturant on the roof twice and the food was good. Only complaint was that our room was directly below the dining room and we were woken up every morning by the scraping of chairs from upstairs! Otherwise I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay below the dining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks england
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

we were in a Royal Suite category room and it was first class. Large room with big en suite, very clean with furniture befitting the heritage tag. Good choice for breakfast with good mix of indian buffet and western style food. Evening restaurant well appointed with good views but also a feeling of seclusion. You seemed to be above the noise of the city. That said the hotel is tucked away in a cul de sac so noise was not a problem. The city is 10 mins in a tuk tuk and we found the drivers linked to the hotel to be very fair on pricing. Swimming pool clean but gets little direct sun and it was for the brave in terms of water temp in Nov.
Staff were very helpful but maybe needed to smile a bit more. By the end of our few days they were getting to know us and relax but initial impressions are that they are a little bit grumpy but efficient. Would we stay again. Yes we would.

Room Tip: The royal suite rooms were worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I loved this hotel. Perhaps the wall paintings and decor were not especially authentic, but they were fun. The location was excellent - near to the centre, but nice and quiet. The pool was large and clean. And best of all was the rooftop restaurant. After a busy day it was lovely to sit up there and chill out. And the food was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Who so ever visit Jaipur for once or repeat, should make it convenient to stay at least a day or two at Umaid Bhavan. Excellent hospitality, nice done rooms, even in small place like this, clean and aesthetic Swimming Pool! Superb serving at evening , who love drinks, Dinner and folk songs.None the less to say, tariff,Menu items and Bar prices are quite considerate, looking to services offered.especially evening at top restaurant is just unforgettable one, looking over Jaipur, sipping drinks,and munching bites of so many crispy items, with folk songs and music, is just thrilling.make it a point if you can to stay at Umaid bhavan at least for a day.-Yogesh f.mehta and Family

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely done, so if you have time just select one which suit your taste and budget.Or j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After a long day's drive it was a wonderful surprise to arrive at the stunning Umaid Bhawan hotel. The lavishly decorated entrance area and interiors became increasingly awe-inspiring as we were taken to our room, with it's elegantly curtained ante-room lounge and hallway. Our room was so inviting with such beautiful furnishings, leadlights, painted ceiling and a lovely balcony. We did appreciate the attention to detail in all the decor and the traditional heritage theme.We also enjoyed the pool, plus the interior courtyards and the fascinating memorabilia, photographs and paintings displayed. In addition we had 2 marvellous meals at the rooftop restaurant, with excellent service and accompanying dancing and music. The buffet breakfasts were also of a high quality

Our only difficulty was with the payment. Our agent had been unable to transfer our funds to the hotel prior to our trip as he had done with the other accomodation. There had been no explanation for this. When we tried to settle our acccount with credit card the facilities at reception would take neither of our cards, registering with one that there were insufficient funds which was not the case, and did not have a machine for a signature on our other card which does not have a pin number. This was an embarrassing situation for us as we had to provide cash from our emergency funds. We suggest the hotel correct these tourist-unfriendly anomalies. We had no trouble using both cards elsewhere

But thankyou for a memorable experience

Carolyn and Chris, Australia

Room Tip: Ask for one with front or front corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Clean and beautifully decorated hotel (if you appreciate the style...). Very nive rooftop restaurant with good foos. Friendly an helpfull staff. God location, just outside the historic city on a quite street. Can recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Hotel Umaid Bhawan
Umaid Bhawan Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.