We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Clarks Amer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Clarks Amer to your Saves list
Hotel Clarks Amer
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   U.P. Hotels Limited, Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg | Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur, Jaipur 302018, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 312 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

at the time of checkin just asked the lady at the reception and she gave me an upgraded room.

the renovated rooms were nice. the rooms are spaciour and clean.

good food and at reasonable pricing. overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    137
    108
    49
    26
See reviews for
113
76
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We joined an indian package tour and was booked at this hotel. The hotel is huge and with good security. We witness 4 weddings during our weekend stay, so I believe maybe the hotel is quite popular for such event. The 5 star hotel have shown it's age but still nicely maintain. Rooms are big and nicely furnish. Staff are courteous and helpful. We have try there breakfast and dinner buffet at the restaurant and find it quite nice with good choices. The location is quite remote, but there is mall with a short tuktuk ride.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Clarks amer wouldn’t be #1in terms of location but I find that its still better than average. the security of the place is excellent. The doorman would always greet you with a smile and we were offered a welcome drink of sweet lime. The concierge changed our rooms after we complained that it had a smell. They were very busy as a lot of guest attending indian weddings started streaming through the main lobby but never failed to accommodate us. It must be indian hospitality but the head waiter at the lunch and evening buffet never fails to ask us if we needed anything. He is ready to serve us and is busily instructing the other waiters to perform their job efficiently ( this happened during the weekend with a lot of other tourist/ travelers)

The beds are fluffy and the floor is also covered with marble. When I asked for an adaptor and some band-aids, the housekeeping staff immediately gave me one.

I hope that they get to invest in better water heaters as I spent the first night without hot water. nevertheless clarks amer AGAIN satisfied with their service. I showed the housekeeping staff the problem and he immediately contacted maintenance to check on it and told me to look for him if there are any other things he can help to make my stay more comfortable. The hotel staff really goes the extra mile to please you and even if the fixed water heater ended up being not that hot again.

another thing that they need to work on would be the airconditioning. it is very cold and centralized because even when I adjusted the temperature to 28 deg it is still 20.5 deg inside the room

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Well, this is just a huge place that was possibly meant to be a 5 star but falls way short. The service was really not worth mentioning. Food was so.. so. Interiors were old. There was a little pastry shop, but agains wasn't inviting enough for the cost. The hotel is also not close to the city markets or other tourist spots. I would give it a sure miss next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Avoid this hotel at all costs if you are an India. Absolutely pathetic service and staff is rude to say the least. No sense or orientation of service. I spent quiet a lot of time in the lobby observing the staff and observed that staff is extremely good and ready to help if you are a foreigner, apparently in expectation of handsome tips. But if you are an Indian, you are on your own. No one will be bothered to serve you and if you ask them, the replies are extremely rude with “how dare you ask me this” attitude.……… I have traveled to most parts of India but has never ever seen such poor service at any 5 start property.
The hotel seems to be a popular place of holding marriages and receptions. The music played at these functions is very loud and can disturb you. On both the nights I was there, there was a function and music played till late in the night.
Rooms are below average. Food is average, breakfast options are limited. Probably the only good point about this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAJPURA, DISTRICT PATIALA, PUNJAB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I made a mistake by choosing to stay in the hotel from 01-04 Jun 2011. In fact I intended to stay till 07 Jun 2011 but had to check out on the morning of 04 Jun 2011.
The hotel is more like a tourist place and a marriage/party plot where peeople keep banging the doors till as late as 2 am in the morning and keep shouting at each other wthout realizing that other guests are also staying in the hotel. Request to hotel management also could not make any difference. Could not sleep on night between 02 and 03 June. On the top of it, had to bear the loud music on the evening of 3 June. I was surprised whenThe hotel management conveyed that any body can play loud music till 10 pm. OOps...so be ready to listen to noise at least till 10 pm if you choose to stay in the hotel. A star category hotel!!!!!!!!
The management is insensitive to the requirements of business personnle who need peaceful and quite atmosphere to do fruitful business work and want to enjoy good sleep after tiring day's work.
Also, the hotel management personnel made illogical statements in order to convince me to shift to another room for the reasons best known to them. Ultimately I had to shift to another hotel on the morning of 04 June.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

A good hotel to spend your stay in Jaipur. Location is a plus point for this Hotel. All in all worth the money. The stay at Clarks Amer made our trip. The rooms are quiet comfortable and cleanliness is also good. The dinner served is also a plus point.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Clarks Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Amer

Address: U.P. Hotels Limited, Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg | Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur, Jaipur 302018, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#33 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clarks Amer 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years Clarks Group of Hotels has Defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality in Jaipur, Rajasthan and other parts of India. It has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and has blended these with the latest technology that the industry has to offer. A hotel which is indeed classic as well as contemporary. For more than three decades, the Clarks Group of Hotels is having the continued honor of serving many distinguished guests who have their appreciation of the high standards of hospitality and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Clarks Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Amer Hotel
Clarks Amer Jaipur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Clarks Amer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.