We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The land of culture!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalagram Chokhi Dhani

Kalagram Chokhi Dhani
12 Miles Tonk Road, Via Vatika, Jaipur 303905, India
+(91)8875832555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 74 Shopping in Jaipur
Type: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The land of culture!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Chokhi Dhani is one of the best place to visit on your trip to jaipur. Its a blend of all colors, rajasthani culture n awesome food, which tempts you to come back here again n again. There is a whole lot to do such as horse n camel riding, magic shows, mehndi, astrologers, rajasthani n kaalbelia dancers, swings for kids, bhool bhulalia n then of course the yummy spicy starters, drinks n food. Overall a really nice place to enjoy n indulge in rajasthani culture.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Kalagram Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    41
    15
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chokhi Dhani”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

It is a good place for visitors who have very less knowledge about the Rajasthani culture. I visited this place with my best friend and it was an good experience, it is in the outskirts of the city making it more peaceful, based on typical village theme. Camel rides, huts, palm reader, mehendi wala, potter and other things. However, we didn't got a chance to taste the food. In total a good place ONLY for people who are interested in knowing the Rajasthani culture more.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Kalagram Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rajasthan in jaipur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

chokhi dhani for me it is a summary of Rajasthan because chokhi dhani not only introduce the whole Rajasthan to you at jaipur but also provide the indigenous taste of culture, food, and folk dance etc. you will get the complete package at chokhi dhani no need to wonder here and there . this is a place which full fill all the requirements of child to old aged person.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Kalagram Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE A CHOKHI DHANI”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

during our visit to jaipur, we have decided to visit the place to have an experience of culture of Rajasthan. however i must admit that this place was not at all related to the culture of rajasthan. i have been in few other cities like jodhpur before and i am well aware about hospitality of Rajasthanis. i will start with the approach to the place it was on a under construction highway and away form city. it was a rainy day and an added problem to our visit. whole highway was full of mud and dirty construction material. you have a take U turn under the under constrcution flyover if you are coming from City side. taking that U turn was the toughest one in my 5 years of driving experience , it was full of reckless truck drivers. their was no sign boards which is visible at night. i was wishing to go back to hotel but this place was too far and finally we have decided to visit the place. now the next problem was car parking. due to weekend the place was full of people like me who wanted to have a look of rajasthan. when we have enquired the staff about parking they told us that they are helpless because of crowd. i wished second time to go back. but somehow parked(left) my Car on GOD's mercy at roadside in the middle of nowhere.now the place was so dirty that all of us spoiled our foot wears.Now we have reached to the reception. this place looked like dalal street to me. somehow managed to buy a pass of 500 rs. each. experience was not worth even 500 but that was minimum. now inside their were small shops and other food joints. snacks were average on taste and a big zero on hygiene. their was no route marking or assistance for the places and the place was not at all visible in that dim light. after a short tour we have decided to go for food and just finish the trip. but that was not easy either. the line was 1 Hr long and after waiting of 15-20 mins staff told us not to wait for the authentic dinner and sit on the chairs which were arranged by them to cut the queue and we were forced to take that alternative. it was a self service buffet and nobody was there to tell where to go. the place was even worse than a wedding in a village. now those idiot waiters who were there to save the quantity of food and not guiding us where to go for which type of food. no marking on the food. you cant see the bowl for visual identification. it was such a mess i cant describe. food quality and taste was average and we could have experienced better sitting in Gurgaon. i cant forget to mention the hygiene condition was horrible. people were jumping on seats to capture them. i am taking an oath with my family that i will never visit it again and never suggest it to anybody.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Kalagram Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Even unintentionally we never think to create any discomfort to our guests.

You are our esteemed and important guest and we in our bit to create genuine customer satisfaction and to alleviate any dissatisfaction, would like to explore the reasons thereof and seek measures to ensure that in future we exceed your solicited expectations and create long term moments of truth.

Looking forward to speak to you and take action towards responsible customer satisfaction.

Warm Regards
Head Customer Care (Mob No: 7665550555)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I really loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A village resort which gives a glimpse of the typical Rajasthani lifestyle. Here you can try your hands on pottery, mehandi or have those camel rides. In the end a lavish Rajasthani platter is served, and the hospitality offered is worth mentioning. A must visit in Jaipur.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chokhidhanicare, Head Customer Care at Kalagram Chokhi Dhani, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your inputs mean a lot. We would like to thank you for liking and appraising our property. We are extremely delighted to know that you liked it. We would like to thank you for preferring Chokhi Dhani.

We hope to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Head Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalagram Chokhi Dhani also viewed

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 
Jaipur, Rajasthan
Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Kalagram Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalagram Chokhi Dhani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.