We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in hospitality, cleanliness and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas to your Saves list
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   D-98, Pawan Path,Hanuman Nagar | Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 334 Jaipur B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best in hospitality, cleanliness and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This probably is the best hotel I have ever had stayed in terms of the hospitality, cleanliness and Service. Rooms were very well kept and had state of the art washrooms and the food too was superb. The Manager ( Jagvendra Choudhary) was very polite and extremely helpful and courteous. The Hotel staff ( Kaushlendra ) too was superb in terms of any help needed.

This certainly is the hotel one should look out for a pleasant stay.
The overall experience was simply mesmerizing.

5 Stars undoubtedly.

Thanks again ! Jagvendra and the staff ( Kaushlendra and other supporting staff ) :) .

Though a little away from the Bus stand ( maybe 15-20 mins ride ) but worth a stay anytime. I would recommend just anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: Just choose any room, personally I would recommend the first floor but the others are equally good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mr.Agarwal
Thanks for the great feedback.We are delighted by the kind words put in by you.

I have personally conveyed your appreciation to the managing staff mentioned by you.

Looking forward to see you soon in Jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Cell no. +91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
7
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place has everything a traveler requires- space, comfort, & location.

Mr. Chaudhary the Manager, and the entire team of Mr. Aditya were putting more efforts than anyone can expect.

When we were staying at Room 111, the weather was superb with snowfall on two consecutive days.

The chef is Bengali, and we really appreciate his cooking, would recommend to take few cooking lessons from him.

For us we were 05 people, my family & my personal staff- all were very grateful to spend time at this property.

For me it was a Homestay or a Bed n Breakfast; I would advise to consider it as home-stay only and not as a 4* hotel at the moment. It would take another 6 months to get all the 4* features in place.

Would strongly recommend this property, specially Room 111- It's worth paying little extra if required for this room.

Room Tip: Room 111 on ground floor ! This is the best Premium Suite, only stay in this room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for the great feedback.We are doubly motivated by your kind words

Look forward to see you soon at Gitanjali Jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Cell no. +91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We often hear of discerning travelers, but recollection of Gitanjali make me think about its discerning hosts. In a small property the hosts have managed to merge several experiences together. The decor of the rooms is very contemporary, but the space, ventilation and natural lighting is designed to match traditional bungalows. The location is a stone's throw from a buzzing business and entertainment district, but located in a quiet lane from where you catch all of the neons but none of the noise. The staff is very efficient, but not rule bound; they make meals and snacks to your specifications as much as possible. Overall, a great stay !!
Though I traveled on business and chose Gitanjali due to its proximity to the Mahindra SEZ, I fully intend to return here with my family and make it a base to cover Jaipur / Chomu as well as Ajmer that is only 90 kms away.

Thanks Amitabh

Room Tip: Front facing rooms on the higher floors offer a good night neon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr.Dheeraj
Thanks for your kind words.Appreciate it!!!

It was nice to have you here.All our hotel staff is feeling encouraged by your appreciation of our services.We assure you that we will always set higher benchmark for ourselves.

We look forward to see you soon in Jaipur with your family.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no. +91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were given the best personal attention possible. The rooms were spacious and airy with

all the modern facilities of a 4 star hotel. The toilets have a shower cubical, a bathtub and were very comfortable. The

Manager {forgot his name} and Mr. Aditya Shekhawat was very friendly and a good host. The staff were extremely courteous and

food was served punctually. The food was wholesome and tasty. Overall had a relaxing time at this place with good value for

money.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr.Buch
Thanks for taking out time for the feedback.Appreciate it!!!

Its our constant endeavour to satisfy our customers in all the areas of hospitality.

Glad you liked the property.It in itself is an appreciation for our efforts.We look forward to see you often in jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no. +91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful in all our enquires. We had booked a classic room but since it was three of us they offered us a bigger room to be more comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and they allowed us to have it whenever we would wake up. Very clean and comfortable rooms but mostly helpful staff! Only it is a bit far from the city so it is easier if you have a car, otherwise you can walk few meters till the main road to find an auto.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mrs.Amanda
Thanks for your kind words.This will act as a catalyst in encouraging us to do more for our guests.

Glad you liked the property and the breakfast.

We selected Vaishali Nagar as a place for the hotel since it has abundance of amenities in the vicinity like transport etc.This place is away from all the hussle-bussle of the city yet very near to it.

People coming from places like Delhi,Mumbai or abroad find it a small city to commute.Airport,touristic destinations can be reached max within 30 to 45 mins of travel from our hotel.

It was great serving you here at Gitanjali.We look forward for your next visit.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no. +91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for two nights and must say rooms were very neat with all amenities. Staff was excellent and gave us exclusive service along with comfortable stay and delicious food. Overall had a great time at this place with good value for money, highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for taking out time for putting up good words for us.

We are excited and happy that you liked our effort to keep our guests happy.

Look forward to see you in Jaipur soon.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no.+91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were given the best personal attention possible. We were given an entire floor to ourselves. The rooms were spacious and airy with all the modern facilities of a 4 star hotel. The toilets have a shower cubical, a bathtub and were very comfortable. The owner, Mr. Aditya Shekhawat was very friendly and a good host.The staff were extremely courteous and food was served punctually. The food was wholesome and tasty though the quantity standards call for improvement. Overall had a relaxing time at this place with good value for money.

Room Tip: You can go for higher floors for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for your kind words.Appreciate it!!!

We are always delighted to see our guest happy.Glad you liked us.

We look forward to see you in jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no.+91 8769444454
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas

Address: D-98, Pawan Path,Hanuman Nagar | Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 334 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gitanjali comprises of Luxury Suites, a FOUR STAR equivalent facility and VILAS, a FIVE STAR equivalent property. These properties are located in the heart of main business district of Jaipur with easy access to Delhi - Jaipur Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.